We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn At Boynton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn At Boynton Beach to your Saves list
The Inn At Boynton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 West Boynton Beach Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL 33435 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean hotel with good customer service. I have stayed there twice, in June for my birthday and in October for Halloween, and have had no problems. I do wish they had some type of breakfast though. The location is ok, the entrance kinda sneaks up on you and its a very quick turn. It is very common to see large semi trucks in the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    42
    47
    24
    38
See reviews for
59
42
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Not a fancy hotel, but very reasonably priced. Would stay there again. Since I had my 3 year old grandson with me, I asked if there was a refrigerator and microwave. Front desk clerk wasn't sure if there was one in that room, due to a shortage of refrigerators, but said if not, they would find me one. Cleaning personnel were very efficient and friendly also.

Room Tip: I had no smoking. Overlooked the pool and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were nice. Inn. Being remodeled and new cable and internet being installed. Internet was spotty at best due to the renovations. Inn staff not sure of what changes were going on with the cable channels and Internet. Most staff tried to be helpful. We mainly came back to the room at the end of the day.
.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very much enjoyed the 4 night stay. My buddy and I were there on a dive trip, visiting from AZ. Your hotel is well situated between Ft. Lauderdale and West Palm Beach, both of our dive destinations. Very convenient.

Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Elevators were always prompt and available.
The continental breakfast could use some serious help, but the fact that it's free, can't complain too much.
Would recommend to friends, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We rented a room for $55 (we had indicated a room with a King Bed but instead got 2 doubles because they were booked out of Kings) I'd have to agree with a few of the reviews that there is an interesting cast of characters that can be found around the place---nothing sketchy, and the hotel itself felt safe. The place was pretty clean, and the beds were very nice and soft. Hotel staff was friendly. We had a quiet and uneventful stay. It wouldn't be a place I recommend for special occasions, but for the price it was an acceptable hotel to spend the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

First and foremost, the review underneath this one looks like it was written by someone who had the education of a 3rd grader. The lack of punctuation and the excess of grammatical errors almost made me want to cry myself to sleep.

On to the review..

Myself, along with a friend visited a an old time pal down in Boynton beach, when we pre-booked our flights along with our hotel we ended up splitting up, I stayed at the Hampton, he stayed at the "Inn." On the 2nd day of our trip I decided to do some exploring around Boynton beach, I took a cab over to the inn and visited my friend. My luck ran out and it started to rain, we decided to just wait it out till the weather cleared up. I took a small tour of the property, it was currently undergoing some renovations in the lobby. It seemed to be some sort of wooden Tile fixture. The lobby was very clean minus the whole renovation type deal. Staff was helpful, they suggested places around the area, and there were plenty of places in the lobby to lounge around.

Heading back to the room we took the elevator upstairs, it made a great deal of noise. At one point I jolted to a halt and I thought we were stuck in between floors, turns out one elevator just has a rougher stop. Upon skimming the surrounding hallway I noticed a scent of reefer. The hallways were also sort of dimly lit..

The rooms were alright, TV's were awesome flat screens, a/c blew cold. They could use a lot of updating though. The doors look like they haven't been changed since Nixon.

Upon arriving and seeing the renovations that were taking place in the lobby I can only hope this will continue to the guest rooms.

Room Tip: Do NOT pick a first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on sunday aug 4 and was going stay until wednesday .. First thing we went into room and heard noise like the window was open but when i looked the window looked as if it had been shot at and was shattered so i told the front desk 2 make sure i wasnt charge 4 it and she said we know but trying hve a good vaction i didnt say anything else we had 3 rooms all 2gether and the walkway from lobby 2 the rooms they was people sitting there and drinking and smoking pot as we walked by and we also saw needle on the side and the elvators were making noise by point we were all felt uncomfortable but was tired from our 13 hr drive that we decided make the best of it then we got up in mornin 2 find black footprints in our bathtub from not being cleaned gross so they was 9 of us total and so everybody went 2 aquarium except me anf my mom so we went swimming and came back in had a shower and then going take nap but when i laid down i felt like something crawling on me and i pulled covers back and there i saw a couple bugs and asked mom what is it and then we realized it was bed bugs and we took it 2 the front desk and showed him and he said i dk let me call the head maid and i said 4 what ? So she can c if it is or not so i pulled out my phone and showed him and then the maintence man came 4 what ?I need speak 2 the manager then the so called manager steven called the room and offered me another room what was he thinking who wants another room in that bug infested place and then when every1 came back ( by this poibt me and mom hasnt had a room for at least 5 hrs ) i told them and they packed up and we went talked steven for a
refund and he said he would so we wanted confirmation and they he began 2 b unprofessional and we waited and then he gave us one but it wasnt 4 the right amount and he put reason 4 refund was unsatified with accomidations and then we wanted speak with the owner and he said he was unavailable but would try call him as we know he has his number and we waited and waited then some of our party was in van and that coward walked out the back and was going leave and did without telling us anything needless 2 say we called the health dept. and hopefully no1 will have 2 expirence this on there vacation and all the trouble of trying find another room and i could go on 4 days telling u y u shouldnt stay here but i think u get the point

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn At Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Boynton Beach

Address: 480 West Boynton Beach Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL 33435 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn At Boynton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on vacation or business you ll find the Inn At Boynton Beach South Palm Beach County offers the best of both worlds. Combining comfortable and affordable lodging with a great location , conveniently located off Interstate I-95, scuba dive boats less then 1 mile away, just minutes from Palm Beach shopping along Worth Avenue or City Place, Delray Beach cruises are a short drive and over 20 of Florida s pristine golf courses within 5 miles. While staying at our hotel, you can spend a day deep sea or drift fishing, scuba diving or just enjoying the ocean beaches at Boynton Beach s Ocean Front Park or nearby Delray Beach and West Palm Beach . Our hotel is just 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport and 30 minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport. The West Palm Beach Convention Center is 20 minutes away. Start your day with a unique breakfast experience at our Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We offer free local phone calls, 24 hour fitness center and complimentary high speed internet access. End your day with our complimentary Manager's Reception every Monday through Saturday. Come visit Boynton Beach, FL soon, check out all we have to offer at The Inn At Boynton Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn At Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boynton Beach
Holiday Inn Boynton Beach
Boynton Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Boynton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn At Boynton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.