We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reason $$rate, great value, but tired property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn At Boynton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn At Boynton Beach to your Saves list
The Inn At Boynton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 West Boynton Beach Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL 33435 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Reason $$rate, great value, but tired property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was a Holiday Inn Express until about a year ago. Now independent. The hotel has a very upbeat and responsive staff. They do try to help when I have interacted with them. The rooms and the entire property seem a little tired and worn, but the $$$rate is better than others in the area. They have a breakfast reminiscent of when it was a Holiday INN Express... waffles, cereals, eggs, etc Pleanty of parking although not right outside the room. Overall an excellent value.

Room Tip: choose a room above x10 but below x20 so you are away from the elevator but not the farthest away
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    45
    51
    31
    47
See reviews for
69
51
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice place for the money. Ask for a room away from the Interstate and you should have no problems. Decent breakfast and pool. Close to good food. Will stay here again. Used to be a Holiday Inn. Hallways are a little warn, but not bad.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel was very clean, well-kept grounds, comfortable rooms, and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced; breakfast buffet was an added plus- much more than is usual in hotel chains. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Yes we got bed bugs, had to change rooms at 2:30 in the morning, and shower to get the critters off us. So we spent part of the next day washing our clothes in hot water. The manager was nowhere to be found -- he was off that day. Didn't even get the refund we deserved. But wait, that's not all. The carpets are all stained, the rooms smell, and the breakfast bananas are old and black. The pool was not unlocked until nearly two hours after the announced opening time. Want to save money? Sleep on the beach instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My family was in town to plan and attend our loved one's funeral and we wanted to stay somewhere that was convenient, reasonably price and nothing to fancy. The hotel desk representative was not personable and was slow to assist us when we first walked in. The hallway was dim lit and very dirty with trash littered on the floor. Upon opening the door to our room, the air conditioning was off and the mildew, musty smell of the room was overbearing. We called maintenance three times to "fix" the air and throughout the course of the night the air was kept turning off. The TV remote needed new batteries so had to call the front desk again. After showering in the morning, we realized that the outlet in the bathroom did work at all. The breakfast was a variety of stale cereal and stale bagels. It was a very frustrating stay after a difficult past couple of days losing a loved one. As we checked in so late we stayed the night but the first thing we did after the "breakfast" was CHECK OUT and go to the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night while driving South and was very pleased with my stay and overall experience.

Pros:

Reasonable rate.
Included breakfast was adequate. (Bread, muffins, donuts, yogurt,egg, bacon, etc)
Clean, secure and comfortable rooms.
Parking included.
Friendly staff
Restaurants and shopping within 5 mins drive.

Small Con:
No safe in room.

Overall an excellent short stay in a good hotel, will return!

Also very close to the I-95 for continuing your journey.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The recently renovated inn has reasonable rates with a very nice workout room and pool, a fairly decent continental breakfast, and a free computer to use in the lobby. The location was very good just off the Boynton Beach Boulevard exit off the 95. Plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Inn At Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Boynton Beach

Address: 480 West Boynton Beach Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL 33435 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn At Boynton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on vacation or business you ll find the Inn At Boynton Beach South Palm Beach County offers the best of both worlds. Combining comfortable and affordable lodging with a great location , conveniently located off Interstate I-95, scuba dive boats less then 1 mile away, just minutes from Palm Beach shopping along Worth Avenue or City Place, Delray Beach cruises are a short drive and over 20 of Florida s pristine golf courses within 5 miles. While staying at our hotel, you can spend a day deep sea or drift fishing, scuba diving or just enjoying the ocean beaches at Boynton Beach s Ocean Front Park or nearby Delray Beach and West Palm Beach . Our hotel is just 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport and 30 minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport. The West Palm Beach Convention Center is 20 minutes away. Start your day with a unique breakfast experience at our Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We offer free local phone calls, 24 hour fitness center and complimentary high speed internet access. End your day with our complimentary Manager's Reception every Monday through Saturday. Come visit Boynton Beach, FL soon, check out all we have to offer at The Inn At Boynton Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Groupon, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn At Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boynton Beach
Holiday Inn Boynton Beach
Boynton Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Boynton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn At Boynton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.