We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Pizza !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dean Anthony's Pizzeria

Dean Anthony's Pizzeria
357 N Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426-3415
(561) 742-3993
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 270 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GREAT Pizza !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I missed this thin crust Pizza. :) Enjoy !! reasonable priced as well.
We moved here in 2005. We've been FANS for a long time of Dean Anthony's. TRY IT OUT - they have sit down dining as well. :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boynton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“best pizza in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I come to Dean Anthony's weekly just for the pizza. The breadcrumb crust is the secret. It has the right amount of crunch. The sauce is sweet--just perfect.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Thanks TA Reviews.....we followed your great advice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Thank you Trip Advisor reviews......we really enjoyed it..... Not much more to add.....it was delicious, not greasy, oven fired pizza. Reliable delivery and super yummy!

Oh on avg our pizza was $15. With six NY sized pieces.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

It is hard to find good Pizza outside NY. Dean Anthony has accomplished that. I love pizza and they make a thin crust pizza that is terrific

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

When we do take out or eat in, our first thought for pizza is Dean Anthony's! The quality is excellent and for such good food, the price is fair. There isn't anything special about the atmosphere, but it is a friendly place to sit with friends.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dean Anthony's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Dean Anthony's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dean Anthony's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.