We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choices especially for fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Georges Waterfront Grille

Two Georges Waterfront Grille
728 Casa Loma Blvd, Boynton Beach, FL 33435-4102
561-736-2717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 276 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Lincs
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good choices especially for fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice buzz about this eatery. Look onto the water while enjoying a nice meal. Can get busy but staff are quite attentive. Dog and child friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    156
    80
    28
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Another good meal at Two Georges, Boynton Beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We read Trip Advisor and determined that one restaurant in the area we wanted to try had a dip in ratings since the fall and the other highly rated restaurant didn't have an open spot until well after 8PM. Ouch! This taught me that you have to read a few recent reviews and not rely on overall facility ratings which may not reflect the current situation.

Two Georges to the rescue. We headed over based on a phone response of no reservation needed. We were seated immediately and stepped through the ordering process smartly without being rushed. All who had a special before diner drink said it was very good.

My blackened dolphin was good to very good with a tasty loaded baked potato. My wife's shrimp salad was good. Our friends from Long Island, NY who frequent upscale places back home thought the experience was good as well. All of the food was served cooked properly and hot at time of presentation. Some of us shared a Godiva cheesecake that was very good as well.

The inside dining area doesn't have plastic enclosures on all sides. My initial concern about being cold while dining (which we were when we first were seated, was eliminated when the Southwest breeze abated between drinks and the main course. Had that not happened, we probably would have had a chilly dinner!

On balance, I would rate our dinning experience as between good to very good. Bill B.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a delicious lunch on the waterfront pier. The shrimp was delicious and the view was spectacular.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“eGreat place to eat and watch the boats go by.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaurants for lunch. The crab dip is delicious. The fish specials are always good. And the Mai Tais will knock your socks off!!!! Ate here 4 times in three weeks!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tastless, cold food & bad service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Despite a previous good experience, the food this time was hideous - not too much to say about the service either. We ordered a shared appetizer, which the waitress forgot and delivered to us along with the entrees. The chicken and avocado BLT was terrible; the chicken was extremely dry and the bacon tasted like it was prepared the day before. The french fries were tastless and cold - seems like the dishes were kept waiting for quite a while before service. Also, the presentation of the dishes was not appetizing at all. Not likely to return to this place after such a bad-tasting experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Georges Waterfront Grille also viewed

 

Been to Two Georges Waterfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Georges Waterfront Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.