We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chili's On The Water” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Banana Boat Restaurant

Banana Boat Restaurant
739 E Ocean Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33435-5199
(561) 732-9400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 246 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Maine
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Chili's On The Water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It could be Chili's, it could be Applebee's other than it has more fish on the menu and is on the inter coastal waterway. There is outdoor seating and two bars and it is loud. I was there for lunch but I imagine it is a very good pick-up place in the evenings and especially on the weekends. My best description, a mediocre independent restaurant that many chains aspire to be.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    133
    76
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Like the ambience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Always nice being on the water and watching the boats go by, but food is just OK. Salads and sandwiches are the best there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paeonian Springs, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Banana Boat Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stopped by here for happy hour. I enjoyed the covered outdoor bar. Service personnel were very good, and the outdoor bar is on the water where you can watch pelicans fly in and out, perch,or float in the water. The happy hour food was quite good. Very relaxing situation.

Also had lunch here, also outdoors, and the menu is quite large. I had a salad and it was huge...could probably share it with a friend; tried the sangria...also tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good for a night out with friends and family.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Wide variety of tasty food a little above average. Prices won't break the budget. Get a table by the windows on the intracoastal, if available.
Service was attentive and friendly. After dinner we sat and had drinks for another 45 minutes and we were not rushed.
Seems to be a late evening wateringhole for the sociable crowd, who were obviously enjoying themselves, if the conversation and laughter are any indicaters.
A good place to go with a group of friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Just plain fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have been coming to Florida for decades and not trip is complete without a visit to The banana Boat. Great outdoor dining. The views of the boats are very relaxing. Food is good-very good. I have had some great dishes and some average one's as well. The staff is friendly and completes the experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Boat Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Banana Boat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banana Boat Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.