We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such friently service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Little House - CLOSED

The Little House
480 East Ocean Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33435
561-420-0573
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Such friently service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have been visiting this location for happy hour for quite a while, and every time the service is superb. The servers are super friendly and accommodating. The happy hour sangrias are a great bargain and sliders are only$1 each. Great food & service. Thanks

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Charming and unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a very unique restaurant. We saw it reviewed in the paper, so we decided to hit it up on a Friday night. I called at 4pm, to make a reservation for 5 people and they took it without problems. When we walked in, i was surprised how "little" the little house was. But there was our table in the corner, reserved for us. The place was full, all the tables were already taken, and the bar was packed. There was a nice fire put outside with chairs around it, and that was packed too.

There seemed to be one server for the whole place, and she was very busy. The attention she gave us was poor, but it was understandable she was trying to please all tables and was running around.

we ordered drinks, and she came back what seemed like forever, back with the drinks to tell one of our guests in the party they didnt have the beer on tap that he wanted. So she took another order, and it took a while for them to get that drink to him.
We ordered some craft beers and a couple sangrias. watermelon sangria was delish (they were awarded for that)

We ordered ceviche for the table. it was delicious, lots of onions, capers, fish, and peppers. It was very tasty.
Then we ordered artichoke dip for the table. They made sure everything was gluten-free friendly for our table. Offering us sliced cucumbers, and chips which were GF for the dips. We asked for more chips, and they made them fresh to order.

I got the tuna salad. It was really good. The sauce was good, and the portion was right. Could of maybe even used more greens. My husband got the shrimp and grits. The shrimp were so small, and hardly there. We live in Florida where we can get really good size shrimp- and well excuse the pun, but the shrimp in this case were "shrimp-y". The grits were made perfectly. He enjoyed his meal- but said lack of shrimp- he prob would never order again.
Friends got the Pork sliders- and the meat was good really good, and the sides were even better. Potato salad and cole slaw were perfect.
And a beet salad with goat cheese on teh side- this was also really good and the dressing was delicious.

I would recommend this place - don't expect quick, fast service. But just leisurely dine....not for the typical south floridian! There are even games there, so you can make it into a dinner/game night. This place is super inviting, and definitely a business worth supporting.

Def will be back for a brunch

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food, Even better atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wonderful time! Definitely will be back!!! I went for dinner and drinks and had a wonderful time eating inside and then drinking more out by the firepit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This adorable setting makes for a pleasant experience. Make yourself comfortable and lounge on the porch or patio. The food is made from scratch. The wine and beer lists are extensive. The two for Tuesday sounds like a great value. We will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I grew up in this little house with my 2 sisters and 2 brothers father and mother”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

when we go here always on family occassions, we are treated like royalty...they always make us feel special....which makes it so fun to go there. The food is differant, but always good. and chrissy always helps me with my allergy to peppers, and will always make mine special with a smile..... the place is happy food is good, and you always leave knowing everyone around you....very friendly for a drink, a bite to eat or a full blown family birthday, or get together. i have even gone to book signings, pj partys and music lovely place and of course a place you could call HOME...LOVE IT. and for the record did not know the people who run it until eating there, I am not related in any way.the only realationship is i was raised in the building itself...but we love chrissy and the people who run it...we are proud to go here. thank you now hurry go have some fun and good food

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.