We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gyro Wrap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chris' Taverna

Chris' Taverna
4774 N Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL
561-223-2868
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 270 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: This is the new 2nd location for Chris' Taverna...
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
413 reviews 413 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
“Great Gyro Wrap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have been to their other location in Lake Worth and decided to try this location as it is closer to my home. I was skeptical at the fact that the website said the menu was a 'condensed' version of their Lake Worth location, but decided to give it a try. First, the menu is plenty extensive here - everything I would usually order was available here. Second, this location, while smaller in size, is is less noisy - I enjoy being able to hear/speak with my fellow diners. I had the gyro wrap with fries. The fries were cooked perfectly (I asked for them well done) and there was a ton of tasty (perfectly seasoned) gyro meat in my sandwich. I asked my server for some extra tzatziki and he brought over a plate-full served drizzled with olive oil and topped with an olive - very nice! The service was great and the atmosphere was pleasant. I will definitely go back to this location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    28
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I can understand why this is number one. Excellent service and food. Felt at home for a casual lunch..I will be back

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The atmosphere and decor is nothing fancy, but food and service always excellent. Great place for a very casual but filling meal !

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK Greek”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Service is good. The Food has slipped, while the prices have climbed.
The Moussika was mediocre, and the Souvlaki was greasy.
We were disappointed twice in succession. We originally went to the one on Lantana & Jog; but it was always jammed and noisy.
The one on Congress was good at the beginning, but has slipped.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is the best Greek food in the palm beach area!!!!! Don't miss!!! IT is very Mediterranean . We loved it and are foodies,,,

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chris' Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Chris' Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chris' Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.