We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1475 West Gateway Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL 33426   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book AAA and Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My stay was excellent in every respect. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Check-in and Check-out were quick and easy. Breakfast, cookies, wine & cheese were all nice amenities. Staff members were pleasant and helpful. All good!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    105
    27
    16
    5
See reviews for
130
87
49
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stay at this property frequently and have never had any issues. Rooms are clean, pool is great free breakfast is so so. The only caveat is that internet speeds are atrocious. .96 mps for free and 2.87 mps for premium.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Attended a family function. Location was between the 2 towns we needed to be at. Hotel is located right on Gateway Blvd. Next and across a strip mall that has restaurants, bars, hair salon.
The hotel offers breakfast, which was OK. Since I am not fond of disposable utensils, I did not enjoy it.The area is small which caused some waiting time to eat. Room was fine and clean.
Bathroom is OK, sink height does not favor a 5'3 female. There is a small pool located in the back of the hotel. Overall the hotel does require an update.

Room Tip: Bring close line to hang bathing suits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I visited this property as part of a business trip, Saturday through Monday. As Hilton Honors members, we were upgraded to a suite on the third floor, which was laid out nicely, comfortable, and quiet. The bedroom area was located next to the window and far from the hallway, often a source of noise. The suite's couch, lounge chairs, and TVs were excellent. The bathroom was large and very clean.The AC in the room was easy to control and quiet. A hotel employee, Allison Price, very graciously helped me get linked to wifi.

The Inn is located close to I-95 (Gateway exit) and convenient to stores and many restaurants.

We had problems with this Inn's "common" areas. The front desk area and chairs were crowded and dirty. Though the staff said the elevator firm came Saturday morning, one of two elevators did not work at all during our stay. (The other elevator was so bouncy and scary my wife and others refused to take it, using the stairs instead.) Saturday evening a family was holding a "reunion" in the lounge and pool area, with catered food, dancing, and the like; these areas were so crowded and noisy they were basically "off limits" to hotel guests not involved. Breakfast was not possible in the lounge because there were no places to sit. Hallway carpets were filthy. Outside the front door was a small sitting area used by smokers; coming into the Inn and going out were often through a haze of stinking cigarette and cigar smoke.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Dominican Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice place to stay for business, quick and excellent staff service. The coffee was great and help and the breakfast is awesome. I would recommend Hampton Inn every time all the time. The parking lot is clean and always light up and the location is great, I used the pharmacy closed by, I went to Chillis Restaurant just walking distance and I used the the excellent gift shop available around 2:00 am in the morning. My stay was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The moment we drove up to the hotel everything looked really nice. All Hamptons are great to stay in. The check in process went by so smooth and painless. The smell of fresh baked cookies everytime we came in for the night was so enjoyable. One of the front desk personnel was exceptionally awesome. We didn't get her name but she is extremely knowledgable of the surrounding areas which including great restaurants and shopping. My bf loved the fact that the hotel allowed him to smoke on his cigar out by the pool. Which isn't allowed in most places. Such a wonderful hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff is personable and professional, it is always clean and neat, has a beautiful pool and a wonderful location...you can't go wrong! They have a "Store" for snacks, drinks and extras- and they offer managers receptions on week-nights and hot breakfasts everyday. THey even have hot coffee, tea and cocoas availbe 24-7..nice touch!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach

Address: 1475 West Gateway Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Boynton Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.