We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Bed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1475 West Gateway Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL 33426   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book AAA and Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Boynton Beach
Nashville, TN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Bed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had to secure one night's lodging during a family visit and booked myself into the Hampton. For the $150.00 or so I spent, I got a fantastic suite (not sure if they bumped me up or not). The place had a huge, comfy bed, a couch/living room-ish area, large bath/shower area. Really no complaints. The view out the back in the morning of the intercoastal (at least I think that's what it was) was cool. I stayed in the room until 5 min. before checkout time. I didn't partake of the breakfast, but I did make some coffee in-room in the morning which was nice and munched on a couple leftover pastries I'd brought in. Would definitely go back. Great location. Oh, and the front desk person (wish I'd remembered her name) was extremely nice and had a welcoming smile. I checked in late, like 7 or 8pm. Oh yea, when I searched unsuccessfully on several floors for a Sprite, I finally went downstairs and saw there were beverages in the little commissary adjacent to the check in area; I only had a single dollar bill on me (the price in the vending machines) and the same nice clerk sold me the beverage for that dollar instead of the normal $2.00 price. Really appreciated that.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room on a higher floor facing the waterway behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was abale to go above and beyond to assisit you. We thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    70
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
88
69
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I had to find a local hotel for relatives coming in. After viewing a few, I booked the Hampton Inn & Suites. While this hotel is only a few blocks away from the closest "competitor", I found it to be far and away the better choice. The hotel is clean, offers free breakfast (not a tremendous selection nor a huge area, but more than sufficient.) After searching a few booking engines, I found a special offer on their own website and was able to get a larger 2 Queen Bed Suite. This room was enormous with two Queen sized beds, a sitting area with sofa, a bar with sink, refrigerator, microwave, etc. The room had a big closet with iron and ironing board. The room was clean as was the hotel. The hotel also has a small store where you could pick up snacks, etc. they offer free coffee all day and bake cookies twice a day. They had a nice pool area that, while not the biggest pool I ever saw, was nice with pretty shrubbery and a nice open feel. The hotel staff were wonderful and went out of their way to make the stay the best possible. The location is great, a block away from a main shopping area (Renaissance Commons) with many stores and restaurants. It's a safe area and I highly recommend this hotel when you come to Boynton Beach. This is also the hotel where the flight crew overnight from Palm Beach International Airport, so you know it's a good hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to the 2 Queen Larger Suite if you are staying for more than a couple of nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear guest -

Wow - what a great review! Thank you very much for sharing your comments and feedback with us - we are so glad you and your family enjoyed their stay. You also got some great pictures!!!

We hope to see you again - thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed for one night since I had to attend an event close by. Hotel is located in an area full of small business and restaurants. Service is good and receptionists are very cordial and laid back. Installations seemed renovated but some doors and appliances were clearly dated.

Room Tip: Cross the street to try some restaurants located in a street mall walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest -

Thank you for sharing your feed back with us, we are glad to enjoyed your stay and experienced our dinning and shopping in the area. We'll be sure to keep your suggestions in mind as oportunities to upgrade the facilities become available and we'll have a chance to invite you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed for business. Clean and great atmosphere. I am thinking of taking wife there. Greeted in a wonderful manor. Staff made sure I was treated well. Lots of restaurants around with a great variation of what you can eat. Just a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest -

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We hope to see you back with the wife. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have stayed here several times. the last being 2 years ago, . Location fairly convenient for nature refuges. - green cay and wakodahatchee etc. also not too far from the beach if that Is what interests you. Publix very close also.

Nice large clean rooms. Wireless Internet works well. Good breakfast for a motel. Liked the oatmeal. Good lighting in the rooms.

AC quiet but a bit finicky in stopping when at the right temperature.

Bed - used to think it was great (have stayed here before but not for 2 years). Seemed too hard and maybe sagged a bit as well. Bothered my hips, etc. quite a bit. Surprised since in the past it was fine and other reviewers had no complaints about the mattresses.

Water pressure in shower was low and temperature hard to adjust.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest -

We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you came back. We certainly want all of our guests to feel at home with us. We'll be sure to keep your suggestions in mind as refresh opportunities become available and hope we'll have a chance to invite you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while I was on a business trip. Had an amazing hot breakfast each morning. Hotel was very clean. We had a king one bedroom suite. It was very spacious. I requested a late check out due to getting out of my last meeting late. This was accommodated with two minutes. Very friendly staff as well. When we passed staff, they would say hello and good morning/evening.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guests -

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east meadow ny, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

felt great to be in comfortable setting. almost like home location great, food terrific, nice happy hour and cookies at 7 too staff friendly and helpful will come again and recommend to friends done this is not dissertation

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest -

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, even though they do make you type a minimum amount - every little bit helps! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach

Address: 1475 West Gateway Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Boynton Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.