We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a warm place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Living Room

The Living Room
1709 N Congress Avenue, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
+1 561-742-4399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 270 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Eat, drink & be comfy in this eclectic,charming restaurant where everyone that visits returns as a friend.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a warm place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice and warm restaurant. I went with a friend and after 2 bottles of wine we realized we were the only ones at the restaurant. The owner was there counting the money and not even for one second he try to kick us out! We apologized for the inconvenience and he was so cool about it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    50
    13
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Neat Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very interesting little restaurant. We had awesome service! Couches were comfortable to sit and hang with friends. Food was ok but nothing spectacular.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO OPEN MIKE NIGHT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Food is good, décor is eclectic, but the noise is intolerable during open mike night; they could not find my reservations on either time we made them.....so, we go back but without reservations

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingRoomBoynton, Owner at The Living Room, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Open Mic is one of our busiest nights so between the amount of musician changes ( which will cause volume changes) and the guests of the musicians, it is the loudest night of the week, along with Monday. This is one of the reasons when we expanded we did not knock down the wall, but instead kept it separate. So, if it is too loud on The Living Room side you can pop on over to The Pub side. There you can enjoy all the food from The Living Room, live music and friendly staff in a quieter environment.
As far as not being able to find your reservation ? I do not remember their being a problem this week, but occasionally, it does happen. This is usually due to a girl writing the reservation on a wrong day, reading the reservations from a wrong day, or a guest leaving a message on the answer machine which we can not understand. No matter the reason, it still is a mistake, they do happen but we always step up to the plate and make sure we find you a comfortable place to sit.
Thank you for visiting, we appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“very unusual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A total different experience. You can order food and shop at the same time.
Everything is for sale in this place, I mean everything.
The food is phenomenal as is the atmosphere, but bring a flashlight.
Only complaint that it is so dark, had to use our phones to see the menu

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A fun place to meet & eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a quirky kind of place. Good food, music and an interesting atmosphere. You can sit around on a sofa surrounding a coffee table or you can be seated in a booth. Try it if you are looking for good food and an unconventional dining venue. Nice change. Try it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Living Room also viewed

 

Been to The Living Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Living Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.