We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Cay A+++++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Cay Nature Center and Wetlands

Green Cay Nature Center and Wetlands
12800 Hagen Ranch Road, Boynton Beach, FL 33437
(561) 966-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Green Cay A+++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Wonderful place to walk and see wildlife. We love coming here!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    80
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well Designed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Green Cay is for the entire family. The wildlife is intriguing. The walking area is very well laid out. Inside the building, the marine life is fasinating.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach, fl.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“peaceful preserve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Our favorite place to walk. interesting wild life. chance to get very close. Wonderful boarwalk, bring your camera. Staff very helpful and informative. All of this for FREE!! Don.tmiss it

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Kids love the boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Alligators, snakes, fish, turtles, ducks, baby ducks and so much more. Our kids (7 and 5) love going here!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful bird and wildlife viewing along with a great educational experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was my second visit to the Green Cay wetlands preserve. My wife and I arrived there at 7 AM in the morning to experience the sunrise. At that time the wetlands were teeming with the birds and other creatures. One of the highlights was a group of nine baby alligators. Only about a foot long, they looked so harmless and cute. After completing our walk on the boardwalk, we visited the nature center. It was certainly one of the highlights of our visit. Be sure not to miss
the movie being played in a small theater room. Absolutely amazing that the entire area was a farm less than 10 years ago.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Cay Nature Center and Wetlands also viewed

 

Been to Green Cay Nature Center and Wetlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Cay Nature Center and Wetlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.