We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Little Motel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki Hut Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boynton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiki Hut Motel
Save Saved
You added Tiki Hut Motel to your Saves list
911 South Federal Highway, Boynton Beach, FL 33435 (Formerly Ann Marie Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Little Motel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I spent one week at the Tiki earlier this year. The family that manages this hotel immediately made me feel safe and comfortable. They were friendly and very accomodating. For a woman traveling alone security is a priority and I can tell you that I felt very safe, not only in the motel but walking the area both at night and in the mornings. Supermarket, banks, restaurants and even the beach are at walking distance (I am a jogger so having a nice area to excersice is also priority). The decor is funky and the bathrooms are "vintage" but my room was cleaned every day. I would recommend this motel to families and single people traveling alone that are looking for a nice, clean and safe place to stay.

Room Tip: corner suites are usually quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for an efficiency room for a couple I was working with. The previous place they stayed was a dump but the Tiki Hut was clean & the Manager & staff were fabulous. I would definitely recommend this motel. Its close to the beach, restaurants & grocery store.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was an inexpensive overnight as long as you do not have high expectations. The funky décor was fun, the managers were very nice, there was a modern flat screen TV, the internet connection was very good, but otherwise, this is an old motel and lacked the niceties. There was ceramic tile flooring which isn’t my favorite in a bedroom. In addition the bottom of my feet were quickly black from all the dirt on the flooring. There was no shampoo, hand towels, tissues, or luggage rack. Our unit had a full kitchen, but not a single dish, utensil, or even a paper towel. A coffee maker would have really been nice since there was no breakfast or coffee available. Next time I would choose to pay a little more for these amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

It's very clean and the staff are very nice people I always recommend this motel to my friends love it

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

i have stayed at this motel a number of times, whenever im in town on business. i choose this motel because its has good rates and the management is very professional and curtious. i have noticed the change in the quality with the new management and would recommend this motel to anyone i know.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiki Hut Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Hut Motel

Address: 911 South Federal Highway, Boynton Beach, FL 33435 (Formerly Ann Marie Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to say we are only one of the few AAA approved hotel in boynton beach if not the only! we have clean rooms with reasonable rates. we offer free internet, free local calls, t.v with over 120+ channels including hbo, showtime and cinemax. we have everything you need to make you feel like your home! from iron board to coffee maker etc. every room is fully air conditioned with refrigerator and microwave! Non- smoking rooms are also available.we value our customers therefore tiki hut motel is promised to give you customer satisfaction on every level. As a hotel our goal is to exceed your expectations. we offer our customers very best and reasonable rates while making your stay comfortable as well as enjoyable. we have everything you need! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tiki Hut Hotel Boynton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki Hut Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.