We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go if you have a lot of time to wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Tavern Boynton Beach

Village Tavern Boynton Beach
Boynton Beach, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Village Tavern Boynton Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 276 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Bellmore, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Go if you have a lot of time to wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very good restaurant. But even with reservation you wait very long time. Gets very crowded
Good food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    55
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Huge Place ,Outside Tables,Spunky Waitress, Great Salmon Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This place is hard to find so get good directions as your GPS may confuse you. It is HIDDEN around and behind a shopping center in busy Boynton. There is an AT&T store facing the road but it is in an archepelago of huge confusing shopping centers next to one another in a chain that goes on for miles. Don't fret, it's WORTH THE TRIP. perfectly cooked salmon, crispy green beans, lovely rice, amazingly happy upbeat waitress in the bar who never met a stranger, late lunch at 2 PM was quiet overall. Hubby had the cheesesteak special which was pricey for what he got but good. I'd go for a lunch entrée over a sandwich if that suits you. My second visit. even though we got lost again, I'd go back in a skinny minute! I'd also recommend sitting in the bar at lunch rather than outside as the service was much better there. Also, the restaurant itself is huge with booths and Northeast dark wood styled...like a big Ruth's Chris. Hubby cannot wait to return. It's a manly place and the waitress was fun but not imposing. Just right. We had a coupon, just fyi, so the price was right. The portions, btw, were not huge, so I would not recommend sharing here. And did I mention the salmon was close to sushi quality and it showed. Thx for reading.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Went here with five friends for supper on a weekday. The server, Steven, was professional, curteous, and very informative. The meals, from a salad, to a burger, to a fish dinner, were very tasty and served promptly. It is comfortable and we will be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It Takes a Village! This Village!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Finally! A normal restaurant in Boynton Beach! Many satisfying menu choices to please a wide range of tastes! Comfy environment, nice tableware, courteous service as well. Make a reservation, or you may be in for a long wait. Why? Boynton Beach-ers are desperate for a decent place to eat, so the place is popular!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bethpage, New York
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Choose your meal carefully”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had dinner here tonight with my family of five. My wife and son had the burgers. My other son and girlfriend had salads. Everyone enjoyed their meal. Then there was me. I made the mistake of having the chicken parmigiana. The chicken was too thick, the cheese wasn't melted enough on top, and to make matters worse, the sauce tasted like something out of a can. Leave the Italian dishes to an Italian restaurant. I really wasn't good. The only other complaint was the service. We waited much to long for someone to recognize we were sitting there, then after we were done eating, we just sat and sat to the point that we didn't want desert anymore. Although our server tried to be polite, she could have toned down her attitude a bit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Tavern Boynton Beach also viewed

 

Been to Village Tavern Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Tavern Boynton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.