We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The super friendly and helpful staff makes all the difference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The super friendly and helpful staff makes all the difference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I arrived late in the evening and departed early the next morning so I didn't get to take advantage of much on this stay, but the check-in person was terrifically friendly, offered me free coffee in the morning, provided toothpaste and deodorant, suggested a place to get a bite to eat and just generally went out of her way to make me feel welcome. Marriott always trains its people well but this was over and above - kudos!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    78
    43
    15
    21
See reviews for
74
42
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Spent one night here in June. The staff was excellent. The hotel was well maintained and the room was large, clean and quiet. Could you ask for anything else. We normally stay in Boca Raton but this was a real find for the price and location. And there are many nice restaurants within minutes. And the prices in the summer are hard to beat.

Room Tip: Always try to stay on upper floor facing the courtyard, not the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

For 110 a night this courtyard was ok. Had free breakfast with my room deal so that was a plus. Very close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Front desk had a long wait. Staff were very friendly.
Not a bad spot for one night stopping through.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Courtyard, you did me right again! I love the fact I can always count on you to deliver consistent service and you did not disappoint in Boynton Beach.

Highlights:
*Clean, spacious rooms. Good lighting, good work area, comfy bed, tv with good channel selection, strong a/c, etc.
*Plenty of free parking.
*Friendly, accommodating staff.
*Decent shared facilities (workout room, pool, business center)
*Near lots of great restaurant options (pretty much you can find anything you want from fast food to fine dining and any ethnic choice. Some restaurants are within walking and many within a short drive).
*Area while busy felt safe.
*Great pricing for the area.
*Housekeeping is efficient and rooms made up promptly.
*Free coffee in the AM in lobby (as well as a small in-room coffee maker). Microwave and small fridge also included in room.

Things to Consider:
*You can hear your neighbors a bit but if you are in a quieter area of the hotel, not too big of a deal.
*They have a limited restaurant on-site. Hours, selection, price and quality were all ok (nothing great but not bad either) but at least it's something if you don't want to walk or drive anywhere and the staff was super friendly.
*Some of the furnishings were slightly worn (i.e. my couch had stains) but for the price I paid and the fact was clean, not really complaining.
*If you are not familiar with the area, this hotel is in a business and somewhat residential area, not near the beach (although to drive to beach was maybe 15 mins). It worked out fine for me as I was there to visit family.

Overall, I would recommend!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room towards the corner and it was great for me but far from the elevators, ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Was at this property for a weekend soccer tournament and was very pleased. The staff was very accommodating for our team. Love Marriott properties. The hotel is by a sports bar which was nice to go for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our second visit to the Boynton Beach area and staying at this hotel. The staff have all been very pleasant, helpful, and professional. We pool and courtyard are so nice and relaxing, even in the evening. Although there is not a restaurant on site, there are lots of places to eat nearby. We like the vicinity to I95 and the turnpike. The beach is a quick drive down the road. We look forward to future stays at this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. The service was really great when we arrived. I needed an extra bed and she changed my room with a smile. I'm a gold member, and she told me that while there was no concierge room that I could call room service and they would bring me anything I wanted. The room was nice and clean- the only thing I could fault was the old weird shower faucet that was tricky to figure out- but I tackled it eventually.
Breakfast was not complimentary - they had the typical Starbucks paid breakfast bar.
Good overall hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
1.5 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#5 of 12 in Boynton Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#5 of 18 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach
5.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#8 of 18 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crane’s BeachHouse
Crane’s BeachHouse
#3 of 18 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Address: 1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, Courtyard by Marriott makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.