We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The super friendly and helpful staff makes all the difference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The super friendly and helpful staff makes all the difference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I arrived late in the evening and departed early the next morning so I didn't get to take advantage of much on this stay, but the check-in person was terrifically friendly, offered me free coffee in the morning, provided toothpaste and deodorant, suggested a place to get a bite to eat and just generally went out of her way to make me feel welcome. Marriott always trains its people well but this was over and above - kudos!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    73
    39
    14
    19
See reviews for
70
41
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Spent one night here in June. The staff was excellent. The hotel was well maintained and the room was large, clean and quiet. Could you ask for anything else. We normally stay in Boca Raton but this was a real find for the price and location. And there are many nice restaurants within minutes. And the prices in the summer are hard to beat.

Room Tip: Always try to stay on upper floor facing the courtyard, not the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

For 110 a night this courtyard was ok. Had free breakfast with my room deal so that was a plus. Very close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Front desk had a long wait. Staff were very friendly.
Not a bad spot for one night stopping through.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Courtyard, you did me right again! I love the fact I can always count on you to deliver consistent service and you did not disappoint in Boynton Beach.

Highlights:
*Clean, spacious rooms. Good lighting, good work area, comfy bed, tv with good channel selection, strong a/c, etc.
*Plenty of free parking.
*Friendly, accommodating staff.
*Decent shared facilities (workout room, pool, business center)
*Near lots of great restaurant options (pretty much you can find anything you want from fast food to fine dining and any ethnic choice. Some restaurants are within walking and many within a short drive).
*Area while busy felt safe.
*Great pricing for the area.
*Housekeeping is efficient and rooms made up promptly.
*Free coffee in the AM in lobby (as well as a small in-room coffee maker). Microwave and small fridge also included in room.

Things to Consider:
*You can hear your neighbors a bit but if you are in a quieter area of the hotel, not too big of a deal.
*They have a limited restaurant on-site. Hours, selection, price and quality were all ok (nothing great but not bad either) but at least it's something if you don't want to walk or drive anywhere and the staff was super friendly.
*Some of the furnishings were slightly worn (i.e. my couch had stains) but for the price I paid and the fact was clean, not really complaining.
*If you are not familiar with the area, this hotel is in a business and somewhat residential area, not near the beach (although to drive to beach was maybe 15 mins). It worked out fine for me as I was there to visit family.

Overall, I would recommend!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room towards the corner and it was great for me but far from the elevators, ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Was at this property for a weekend soccer tournament and was very pleased. The staff was very accommodating for our team. Love Marriott properties. The hotel is by a sports bar which was nice to go for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our second visit to the Boynton Beach area and staying at this hotel. The staff have all been very pleasant, helpful, and professional. We pool and courtyard are so nice and relaxing, even in the evening. Although there is not a restaurant on site, there are lots of places to eat nearby. We like the vicinity to I95 and the turnpike. The beach is a quick drive down the road. We look forward to future stays at this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. The service was really great when we arrived. I needed an extra bed and she changed my room with a smile. I'm a gold member, and she told me that while there was no concierge room that I could call room service and they would bring me anything I wanted. The room was nice and clean- the only thing I could fault was the old weird shower faucet that was tricky to figure out- but I tackled it eventually.
Breakfast was not complimentary - they had the typical Starbucks paid breakfast bar.
Good overall hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Address: 1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, Courtyard by Marriott makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.