We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
new orleans
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

trying to get my daughter settled in college, lots to do and a little stressful. the staff was great, helping us with apartment recommendations and everything we needed. wish we had a chance to check out the amenities but we had other priorities. the beds were very comfortable and the room looked recently redone - very nice, no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    67
    35
    11
    16
See reviews for
67
33
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel staff were all efficient and friendly. The premises generally clean and up to date.

But the pillows on the bed were horrible! They were hard, and oval shape. Impossible to get a good night's sleep.

Another negative the TV, poor image quality and no listing of the stations in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a recently and completely restored motel, formerly a Holiday Inn, refinished in a retro-modern style. Our room rate was very reasonable for the quality of the lodging, and we stayed two nights. The room was nicely appointed and the mattress comfortable; the bath towels were thick and felt soft. The motel is large and encloses a beautiful outdoor pool and lounging area. It has an exercise room and a coffee bar in the lobby. It also has several meeting rooms for business groups. It is well located in a newer commercial area of Boynton Beach, close to many decent restaurants, national chain stores, and tourist-related businesses. It is not far from I-95. Overall an excellent value.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the outdoor pool instead of the nearby street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for one night at this hotel, and thought it was a great hotel for the price. We were very impressed when we walked in, as the lobby decor is very trendy and current (and clean). The front desk staff were very, very friendly and helpful. First impression when we walked into our room was that it was very fresh and clean. The beds were also very comfortable. Was a little disappointed that the hotel has cut back and doesn't even provide hand lotion in the bathroom. Just chintzy little bottles of shampoo and conditioner, and soap in a box. We also noticed that there was no refrigerator in our room. On our way to dinner we asked them about this, and apparently at our price point, they do not provide a refrigerator. They were very quick to say that if we wanted one, it would be no problem to get one in our room. The front desk staff were very quick to meet our needs and keep us happy. We declined, because apparently I wasn't paying for it, so they shouldn't have to give me a refrigerator. The only other thing I noticed, but wasn't a problem, is that there was no free coffee in the lobby or even continental breakfast. There were hot cookies in the evening though, which will always put a smile on our faces.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Please do note that we only stayed one night, so we do not know what it would be like on an extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Downhill. Still friendly and generally good value ... BUT ... Rooms are showing shabby with torn lamp shades. The free 24/7 coffee in the lobby is gone and they have stopped even giving you hand cream in the room. Heck ... Choice does all of this. Sorry to see this Courtyard become cheap. Now after ten stays am looking for a substitute hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We go to the Boynton Beach/Delray Beach area twice a year to visit family, and used to stay at another hotel. When the rooms at that hotel deteriorated, we switched to the Courtyard by Marriott. The location is great (not far from Interstate 95), convenient to Palm Beach International (15-20 minutes) and Ft. Lauderdale (40 minutes) Airports, shopping galore and lots of restaurants. The rooms are spacious and the pool area very quiet. We had a package that included continental breakfast at The Bistro. Breakfast also can be ordered separately.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This week, I finally had the opportunity to take my family on a little vacation in Florida. I do frequent the Marriott brand quite often, but usually alone on biz. I must start out by saying the the front desk staff members, Senabria, Fatima, Lisa and others greeting us like family. I am very greatful to the hotel management (Patrick and Stephanie) who coordinated and made my Platinum status well worth it. The provided us with a room upgrade and complimentary breakfast for the duration of our stay and also found the time to deliver a welcome gift of bottle of water and some chips.

The property is very, very nice and situated amongst a row of convenient stores and businesses (Ihop, McD, Marshall's, etc). The hotel pool and jacuzzi are located in an enchanting yard with a grand fountain. Very relaxing !

We also took a quick tour of the property's 2 bedroom, 2 floor rooms that overlook the pool. Sleeps at least 7 comfortably and has an eat in kitchen and washer / dryer. Maybe we will stay here next time....

Lastly, I must commend the morning breakfast staff ! The breakfast manager is the sweetest woman you can find.

Thanks for making our stay "home like" !

Room Tip: Boyton Beach is nearby and very nice as well !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Address: 1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, Courtyard by Marriott makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.