We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Hampton Inn” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Cranford, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stay at the Hampton Inn”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My family and small dog stayed there from December 20 to January 6,2012. This hotel is poorly maintained and run. We had 3 rooms. 1 room smelled so bad we had to move after a couple of days. Second room was a little Better but then started to smell as well. I think there is a problem with the AC. Skimpy on towels, they were always short. Needs remodeling.
Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hampton Inn, Gateway

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    69
    37
    13
    18
See reviews for
68
37
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is disgusting and dirty. The only nice thing are the staff. We spent over $200 on a room that is a suite or villa they call it and it was worth about $50 in my opinion. Sheets had stains and gross brown stuff on them as well as hair in the sheets. The couch was absolutely filthy, the bathroom mirror had not been cleaned as there is still visible splatter from the person before that splashed toothpaste, and the night stands had dirt all over the top like they hadn't been wiped down in a while. The pullout couch had no pillows and no blanket. Called to ask for one and was told they didn't have one. What kind of hotel doesn't have a spare blanket?! Also we opened the window to get some air and there was no screen. how is there no screen at a hotel window on a second story?! Like I said staff are attentive and helpful and willing to go the extra mile, but the rooms, beds, and cleanliness were awful. Next time ill be staying elsewhere. MARRIOTT YOU REALLY NEED TO CLEAN BETTER FOR PEOPLE TO SPEND OVER $200 A NIGHT!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

stayed here at last minute......and found it to be a great place to stay......the front desk gave me a great courtyard view with a balcony. Beautiful CLEAN newly remodeled room......close to everything as far as shopping and restaurants.....the grounds and interior are very nice and upscale feeling.....I am a very picky hotel person who stays at places like Kimpton....this place was just as great. No continental breakfast but plenty of places nearby to get out and explore. Complimentary WiFi was great to have......the front desk clerks were all well groomed and kind and helpful....they made a few xerox copies for me and gave me a complimentary toothpaste as I forgot mine. Every detail met my expectations!!!!!!

Room Tip: Be nice and kind to the front desk and if they have something available, you just may get it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel lobby is nice.They have a Starbuck coffee bar there.Hallways were clean.Nice pool,didnt use it though.Asked f/d about changing a room type from a double to a king and she said they dont have any available.But at night the parking lot was 80 % empty.May be it was their policy not to change room type at check in.We were three families and f/d could not find us rooms on one floor so we end up on three different floors.I mention a ceiling paint peeling when leaving.The stay was nice and they have comfy beds.The building shows its age.Housekeeping staff was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

It may seem silly, but I appreciate a hotel that doesn't pollute its rooms with disgusting air fresheners. Our room smelled pretty good, with only a very faint cleaning smell. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The coffee bar was great, with tasty decaf. The pool looked very inviting. Loads of amenities like a fitness room, laundry facility and a snack shop. Very conveniently located to many restaurants. You'll never have trouble finding food. For all this convenience, the price is pretty reasonable. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

As a longtime Marriott member and fan, I was totally disappointed. I stayed in this hotel for a one day business trip. The location is perfect: plenty of good restaurants, close to the expressway and there is even a mall nearby. The lobby is very modern and clean and has a coffee place that turns into a bar.
I was given a first floor room. It was ugly, dated and looked and smelled like a dungeon. The sofa should be removed from the room. The only toiletries in the bathroom was a cheap shampoo and conditioner and nothing else. The room had a cheap sliding glass door that leads to a small hidden balcony that faces the parking garage. In the middle of the night I realized how unsafe this room was.
Marriott needs to take a look at this hotel and revamp it. If they want business travelers they need to do a lot better than give us just a pretty lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights while visiting family for the holidays. Room on first floor was very quiet and comfortable. Very comfortable bed. Very spacious and clean bathroom as well. Pool area is nice with plenty of sun and sitting room.

Great area with tons of shopping and restaurants!

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Address: 1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, Courtyard by Marriott makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.