We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service, high prices” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Angelina's Ristorante

Angelina's Ristorante
24041 South Tamiami Trail, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
239 390 3187
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelina's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 163 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Across From The Ship
Milwaukee, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“poor service, high prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The food was just OK, definitely not worth the $50 per entree. The meal took 2 1/2 hours. The server was terrible - for example she brought the bottle of wine we ordered, placed it on the table with the glasses then disappeared for 20 min. We actually looked at our watch (and the bottle on the table). Can't believe they are still in business.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    57
    33
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Upscale Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

If you go, you need to check the wine storage room, which occupies the center of one on the dining areas. It is a circular glass structure which is about 3 stories high and contains over 4,000 bottles of wine. There is a circular staircase in the middle that provides access to all of the wine.
There was a wine promotion providing a 50% discount on wines priced under $175, of which our server informed us. We were able to enjoy a nice $90 bottle of super Tuscan, Cabernet, Merlot, Sangiovese, Castello di Banfi, 2010 for $45!
We each started with salad, one, a buffalo mozzarella, heirloom tomatoes, pancetta crisps and the other, a Caesar salad, followed by a couple of pasta dishes. I was pleased to see spaghetti carbonara with pancetta on the menu, as it is not offered on many menus, despite its simplicity, and it was delicious.
There were other interesting menu items like veal saltimbocca, which I will try on a return visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a great time in the bar area enjoying a meal of many appetizers. The calamari were delicious as we're the mini pizzetes of different types. We loved the ones with rare beef and duck on them. When we went the bottles of wine and cocktails were half price which was great as it is a pricey restaurant with wonderful atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

After many years of bar dining,last night we ventured into the main restaurant.Wow .Had the pris fixe menu,and it was great! Lots of food,very well prepared. The snapper was super.Well worth the money.It was a little noisy at first,but the waitress closed the door to the bar,and it was much better.The window views are very attractive,and decor makes you remember Italy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE IS FOR REAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

No kidding. Clearly the best "klassy" Italian joint in Lee & Collier Counties. It's a white tablecloth restaurant with outstanding service & food and, surprisingly one can dine here fairly reasonably.

We had the Menu Fisso (Pris Fixe) and were delighted with our meals. I started with the Insalata di Angelina which consisted of greens with figs & goat cheese (fabulous), and for my Secondi Piatti had the Risotto di Funghi Al Baralo (risotto with mushrooms & parmesan cheese). For my Terzo Piatti I had the Dentice Saltato in Padella, which is pan-seared snapper with a cauliflower-parmesan cake and spinach substituted for peas (which I hate, but the Europeans seem to love). Absolutely wonderful.

This superbl meal was followed with a choice of beautiful dolces for dessert.

This is a top-notch restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Ristorante also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Angelina's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelina's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.