We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“elegant and expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelina's Ristorante

Angelina's Ristorante
24041 South Tamiami Trail, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
239 390 3187
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelina's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 158 restaurants in Bonita Springs
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Across From The Ship
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“elegant and expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The cocktails are excellent, the wine list incredible and the food delicious.
To us the service can range between excellent to average and for the prices here it should never be average,
That said you will enjoy the decor, food and everything else here.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelinasRistorante, Guest Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Tomapa,

Thank you for the review and all the great things being said in regards to food, cocktails, wine & decor. We could not agree with you more that the service should never be average at Angelina's. We strive to provide an excellent experience at all times. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to tell us more about your experience or if something does not meet your expectations while you are dining, please let any one of our managers know. They will rectify any issue. Thank you for being one of our valued guests.


Kerry Barth Shields
kerry@angelinasofbonitasprings.com
Advertising & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    205
    45
    30
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Allucinante, fantastico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Incredible selection of wines, very knowledgeable wait staff and sommelier . I have eaten here twice; once with good friends and a second time for our twelfth wedding anniversary. Try the Colorado lamb....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I dined at Angelina's with a large family group that included children. We sat outside which was wonderful! It was a chilly night and they had the heaters on.

Our sever (forgot her name, but from Romania or Bulgaria?) was wonderful. She was very informative on the menu and offered suggestions for the younger children. I ordered the two specials of the day - first was an arugula salad with a tomato dressing. The dressing was way to heavy and unfortunately impacted the salad in a negative way. The main course was a lovely pasta with a fresh tomato sauce and meat. It was cooked well and was very filling. The inside of the restaurant is a little formal and may not be best for a large family. The lights did not work in the ladies room, which was strange. I mentioned it to a hostess and she said they have been having problems.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry B, Public Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear travelmom12_12,

Thank you for the review. The outdoor seating is fabulous for large parties. The weather has been perfect for it. I am sorry you did not enjoy the salad. I hope you informed the server that it did not meet your expectations. I do hope your main entree made up for it.

Our apologies for the electrical issue. We have had the electrician out many times and believe the situation has been corrected.

Thank you, we hope you will join us again soon!

Kerry Barth Shields
Advertising & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“VERY Dissapointed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Best thing about our evening was the overzealous valet. He was the most over friendly valet I've ever had.
Ok, only probably half of the restaurants lights were working. You say that's not their problem? Hostess said it was happening all day. Call the electric company or an electrician. Lights coming on and off, up and down does not make for an comfortable evening.
The menu is VERY confusing and the waiter trying to explain what was a decent size portion, or what could be ordered in a half portion and no items for kids to choose from was annoying when trying to order. We were a party of nine and only two people liked their meal. By the time we were done with the meal we just wanted to get our checks and leave. I do not have a problem paying for a good meal if it's good. These were not good meals. For the prices I would expect to be blown away. We were not. It was not only one or two people but no one left happy. Two people said there meals were OK, that's it. The olive pate' I think it was that was spread on top of the filet was silly at best. good way to ruin the filet. The macaroni side that came with the grouper was tasteless. The lasagna was ok at best. The small pizza was cold and no good. I could go on, the free birthday dessert was maybe two days old it seemed like. The server did ok but he helped confuse the whole explanation of the menu. Living close by and wanting to go here for a long time and trying to have a nice dinner out for my wife's birthday was a big disappointment. I don't understand the great reviews. Drive 20 minutes south to Naples, go to the Mercato and eat at Bravo Italian restaurant. Half the price, twice the portion, and 10 times the quality. Big waste of around $400 for the evening, tips already included. Definitely will not be back and cannot recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelinasRistorante, Public Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Colombianvacationer,

We are very sorry for disappointing you for your parties' birthday celebration. There are many things to address and many things that are hard to without additional information. Unfortunately, we do not offer a separate children's menu. We gladly do half orders for children with our pasta dishes or plain pasta. It does not sound as if, you had the opportunity to discuss your concerns with a manager while you were at the restaurant. Many of your issues should have been resolved prior to leaving the restaurant. While your review is extensive, we have some additional questions for you. If possible, please contact me directly in regards to your experience. We can only improve by changing where we fell short. Our sincere apologies.


Kerry Barth Shields
angelinasmkt@gmail.com
Advertising & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic all the way around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We are frequent visitors of Angelina's as we love a great happy hour. Appetizers are half off as are bottles of wine up to $150.00. This is a fantastic opportunity to try some great wines. Angela, our sommelier/manager was friendly and knowledgeable, even refusing a tip, saying "it's what I do an I love it". We had tuna bruschetta and an antipasto plate with freshly grilled eggplant, cauliflower,artichoke hearts and delicious salamis and cured Italian meats (normally there would be cheese as well but we asked them to leave it off) The bread and roasted garlic purée is incredible! All in all this is a fantastic local restaurant that I am proud to introduce my family and friends to. Oh, and they also hand stuffed anchovy olives for my husbands martini even though its not something they routinely offer. The staff was friendly and attentive and I highly recommend you try it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelinasRistorante, Public Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear sherischultz,

Thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed Angelina's. Our Daily Indulgence Therapy (Happy Hour) is very popular with the amazing food and wine specials. Thank you for the compliment for our Sommelier, she loves what she does and sharing her talent with our guests. Thank you for bring your guests to Angelina's, we are proud to be a restaurant that you introduce to friends.

Kerry Barth Shields
Advertising & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Ristorante also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Angelina's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelina's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.