We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, close to beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27900 Crown Lake Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, close to beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here last week! Hotel was clean, staff was amazing and very friendly. Where else can you eat breakfast while watching turtles, cranes, and three large alligators sunning in the pond just off the pool. There are newer places to stay in the area, but none with a staff that makes you feel like family.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. Please visit us again soon. New exercise room almost complete. New lamps for all rooms are on the way! I do wish you safe travels. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    56
    23
    17
    2
See reviews for
43
59
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our room was clean and the staff inviting. We enjoyed the cookies too! The breakfast was good.
Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your response. Please return soon as we have ordered all new lamps for our rooms. We are so excited!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for six nights during our family vacation to SW FL. All of the reviews are true: the staff is amazingly friendly and accommodating. We had one small problem (a/c unit in room above was leaking into our room) and it was resolved in a matter of minutes. We were always greeted with a smile from the front desk staff and they were always ready for a friendly chat. Seemed that everyone truly enjoyed working there.

Can't beat the location. The hotel is located in Bonita Springs, just north of Naples. 10 minutes to Barefoot Beach, Bonita Beach and Vanderbilt Beach and 20 minutes to Naples pier. 25 minutes to Fort Myers. Restaurants, drugstores and grocery stores are conveniently located within walking distance or a short, 5 minute drive. The hotel sits back off the main road behind a large lake so it is nice and quiet.

The hot breakfast was delicious and changed each morning. Always hot and plenty to eat. The pool was nice and never crowded. Plenty of well-lit parking. Rooms were comfy and clean. All as we have come to expect from Hamptons.

Overall an outstanding stay. If we travel to the area again, we won't look anyplace else!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind response. Thank you even more for staying with us. I do hope you will return soon. . Have a terrific day. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramrod Key, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We picked the right hotel for our visit to South FL. This hotel is close to the beach, close to a 50m pool so I can work out and has great access for a cycling workout on the road next to the ocean. I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Hi

Thank you so much for your response. Please know that I share all responses with our staff. Thank you for staying with us. Please visit us again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Very convenient locaton surrounded by resturants. Staff are so friendly, and reccomended a great place to eat, and even booked are table for us. In the lake that is overlooked at the self service breakfast, there are aligators, which was a surprise! The swimming pool is nice, but not massively clean, and the room was spacious and comfy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
I am thrilled to read your response! Thank you so much. I do hope we will see you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels. have a terrific day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The reason Hamptons are a cut above 2 star properties-----almost typical-----wonderful room---fridge and microwave---great bed---absolutely wonderful staff, including the maids---not on the main road, so a little quieter-----Publix across the street---a couple of restaurants walking distance----

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We take the reviews seriously and review each ot them with the staff. Your kind words are an inspiration. Thank you again. Have a great day.
Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

My family visited Bonita Springs and stayed here in February. The staff, as busy as they were, went out of their way to do whatever was needed to make my parents comfy. My parents are elderly - they were treated like royalty. It made their visit to the area very special. While there is not a restaurant on site - there are many very good places nearby, everything is very convenient.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site - there are a number of them very close to the motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
thank you for taking the time to give us comments. Please know that we have completely renovated our lobby and exercise room. I do hope yo will include us in your future travel plans. wish you safe travels. Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North

Address: 27900 Crown Lake Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bonita Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North Hotel Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.