We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff, Great Location, Clean Rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27900 Crown Lake Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff, Great Location, Clean Rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for six nights during our family vacation to SW FL. All of the reviews are true: the staff is amazingly friendly and accommodating. We had one small problem (a/c unit in room above was leaking into our room) and it was resolved in a matter of minutes. We were always greeted with a smile from the front desk staff and they were always ready for a friendly chat. Seemed that everyone truly enjoyed working there.

Can't beat the location. The hotel is located in Bonita Springs, just north of Naples. 10 minutes to Barefoot Beach, Bonita Beach and Vanderbilt Beach and 20 minutes to Naples pier. 25 minutes to Fort Myers. Restaurants, drugstores and grocery stores are conveniently located within walking distance or a short, 5 minute drive. The hotel sits back off the main road behind a large lake so it is nice and quiet.

The hot breakfast was delicious and changed each morning. Always hot and plenty to eat. The pool was nice and never crowded. Plenty of well-lit parking. Rooms were comfy and clean. All as we have come to expect from Hamptons.

Overall an outstanding stay. If we travel to the area again, we won't look anyplace else!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind response. Thank you even more for staying with us. I do hope you will return soon. . Have a terrific day. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    79
    37
    25
    5
See reviews for
64
85
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramrod Key, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We picked the right hotel for our visit to South FL. This hotel is close to the beach, close to a 50m pool so I can work out and has great access for a cycling workout on the road next to the ocean. I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Hi

Thank you so much for your response. Please know that I share all responses with our staff. Thank you for staying with us. Please visit us again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Very convenient locaton surrounded by resturants. Staff are so friendly, and reccomended a great place to eat, and even booked are table for us. In the lake that is overlooked at the self service breakfast, there are aligators, which was a surprise! The swimming pool is nice, but not massively clean, and the room was spacious and comfy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
I am thrilled to read your response! Thank you so much. I do hope we will see you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels. have a terrific day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The reason Hamptons are a cut above 2 star properties-----almost typical-----wonderful room---fridge and microwave---great bed---absolutely wonderful staff, including the maids---not on the main road, so a little quieter-----Publix across the street---a couple of restaurants walking distance----

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We take the reviews seriously and review each ot them with the staff. Your kind words are an inspiration. Thank you again. Have a great day.
Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

My family visited Bonita Springs and stayed here in February. The staff, as busy as they were, went out of their way to do whatever was needed to make my parents comfy. My parents are elderly - they were treated like royalty. It made their visit to the area very special. While there is not a restaurant on site - there are many very good places nearby, everything is very convenient.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site - there are a number of them very close to the motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
thank you for taking the time to give us comments. Please know that we have completely renovated our lobby and exercise room. I do hope yo will include us in your future travel plans. wish you safe travels. Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Bonita Springs over Easter weekend for my sister's wedding. The location was very convenient, right off a main road with any kind of restaurant and amenity you'd want within a short drive, and a food store directly across the road. The hotel itself was tucked in a quiet street; even though it was so close to major roads, I found it very quiet.
The man at the front desk was very helpful and friendly, offering me several restaurant recommendations. I walked to the Irish pub for a late lunch (can't remember the name right now), and the food there was great!
The room was in good shape and very comfortable.
I drove to Lover's Key State Park each morning. It's a bit further than Barefoot Beach, but totally worth it if you want a more "natural" beach setting. It's beautiful and quiet.
Overall, this hotel is a great value for a short stay if convenience, comfort, and affordability are your priorities.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
thank you for your informative review. Please know that we read every one and share them with our staff. We have renovated our lobby and exercise room. Please let us know when you return so we can thank you in person. wish you safe travels. Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

A little depressing (sorry)...but we had to fly down from NJ to Fort Myers due to a sick sister about to enter Hospice. Made last minute reservations here not knowing if this hotel would be good for our family but close to where we needed to be.
Making this brief....WONDERFUL AND KIND STAFF. (due to our circumstances is what we needed). Perfect rooms...clean...clean...clean. Great location. Near everything. So happy we picked this hotel. If we are ever down that way again, this is the place to stay. Thank you staff for all of your kindness and making us all comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthOber, Manager at Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very thankful for my staff and do take time to share reviews with them. We have amazing guests as well We love all of you and make it our goal to do everything we can so you have an excellent experience at our hotel. wish you safe travels. Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North

Address: 27900 Crown Lake Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bonita Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples-North hotel conveniently located on Highway 41 between Naples and Ft. Myers, Florida. Our hotel in southwest Florida provides ideal proximity to Gulf Coast beaches, golf courses, shopping and other attractions. Take the convenient beach trolley to Bonita Beach, Ft. Myers Beach and Barefoot Beach, all only minutes from our hotel in Bonita Springs/North Naples. Tee off at an area championship golf course. Visit Lovers Key State Park to spot dolphins, enjoy bird watching or simply sunbathe on a quiet beach. Explore Everglades Wonder Gardens to see local wildlife such as alligators. When you stay at our hotel near Ft. Myers, take tours of the Edison and Ford Winter Estates, the winter retreats of Thomas Edison and Henry Ford. Test your luck at the Naples-Ft. Myers Greyhound Track or the Seminole Casino in Immokalee. Reserve one of our 92 guest rooms featuring one king-sized or two double beds. For additional space, select a studio suite that provides a separate seating area with a sofa bed or a wet bar. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web or check email. Get some work done at the desk. If you prefer, relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) while using the convenient lap desk. Enjoy amenities such as a mini-refrigerator, microwave and premium cable television to help you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North Hotel Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bonita Springs / Naples North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.