We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place overlooking Water.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Trianon Bonita Bay to your Saves list
Trianon Bonita Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 Bay Commons Drive, Bonita Springs, FL 34134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place overlooking Water.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Company party at Roy's and would rather not drive the 50 miles back. Large comfortable rooms. Great bath and shower. Very good breakfast. Outside view is spectacular. I think it is a lake but I'm not sure. Great for after dinner drink or breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    109
    40
    16
    7
See reviews for
57
149
16
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the second time visiting whilst passing through for a 2 day stop in Bonita Bay.
Called early in the morning and got same rate as listed on the hotel website. I was told they had available rooms so take your time driving down from Orlando. Had a child with us so we needed a roll away ( $10 night extra) The problem was we got a room on the 3rd floor, 2 doors over from the elevator. Each time the elevator moved the room made loud sounds. ( Not a good thing on vacation )Heading down to the front desk, the amusing gentleman mentioned that room has always been loud since its almost beside the elevator!! Why rent it out then when you have other rooms available? We got a room change to the first floor, apparently the only room available!! Hmm... O yes, we did move the roll away down with the baggage! Figured there might be a charge for that as well!
Room was fine with patio.. Had our own little zoo with the bunnies, gators, and swamp rats.
However, do like the area very much. Shopping, beaches, restaurants , all close by.
Will be back... I find the staff rather amusing !

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARPON SPRINGS
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A little get away which was not too far but not to close to home. Spacious & clean rooms. The bathroom was clean and very nice shower. Well worth the money. Would definitely recommend it. It was very close, with in walking distance to two great restaurants. Also, not far to the Miromar Shopping Center.

Room Tip: We had a king size suite. We were on the North side second flood. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fabulous Hotel it is kind of tucked back off the road and I doubt you even know it was there unless you were looking for it. Well, we were and we were glad that we choose this place to stay. We had a room with a balcony over looking the pool. The room was very big, clean and well appointed. The ceilings are either 9 or 10 ft and there are 8 ft doors. The bathroom had tub and separate large shower. The lobby and lounge are very comfortable and inviting. All the staff is friendly and helpful. An extended Continental Breakfast is served in the lounge and is very good with many choices. Next to the pool there is a seating area with a flame pit which was very nice on the chilly night that we were there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

GOOD: nice hotel, clean , big rooms
BAD: strict in check in time, breakfast buffet for two star hotel.
Room 402:next to elevator :very noisy; shower :no water no pressure; air conditioning VERY noisy.
Sorry but not my best experience!

Room Tip: make sure your room is far away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Wow! There are 3 star hotels, & then there are those under rated. This is one that I believe should be at least a 4 star! I'm very picky (especially about cleanliness of bathrooms), & my husband wants a very good value. HUGE room & bathroom with separate tub & shower--nice! Lovely saltwater pool outside. I would very highly recommend this very lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Booked this hotel by bidding on priceline. So didn't know what to expect.
When we arrived on a very wet afternoon we we're very surprised. The lobby and the rooms are really nice and a classic decor. The room is really spacious with a very luxury bathroom.

One of the best beds we slept in during our holiday.
Location also very good. Just a 10 minute drive to the beach and lots of shopping and dining possibillities.
The breakfast is quite basic, but enough choice for us.

There is a swimming pool and hot tub. Very nice!

The Wifi was fast and stable!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trianon Bonita Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Bonita Bay

Address: 3401 Bay Commons Drive, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Bonita Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Generously sized rooms, Tempurpedic mattresses, including non-smoking feature full shower/separate tub, free wi-fi. Continental breakfast included. Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi and Fitness Center. Our picturesque grounds include meeting facilities and Lakehouse Bar & Grill. 24-hour front desk provides concierge services. Promenade Center adjacent featuring upscale restaurants and shopping. Local beaches are minutes away and short driving distance to FGCU, SWFL Airport, Germain Arena, Coconut Point Mall and attractions of Naples, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trianon Bonita Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trianon Bonita Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.