We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel, large rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Bonita Springs to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9800 Bonita Beach Rd., Bonita Springs, FL 34135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Kamloops
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel, large rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights while doing some birding in the area. The hotel and the rooms were very clean and updated. Rooms included a fridge and microwave. Staff at check in were friendly and welcoming. The only downside was that it's not within walking distance of restaurants and we had to drive a a number of blocks each night. Good value for the price and would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    43
    15
    11
    10
See reviews for
27
52
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here to be close to the beaches in Bonita Springs. It's a few miles away, but just along a major road, so the beach is easy to get to. This motel is clean and you get a fridge and microwave in the room. Wifi is good and the laundry room was convenient and clean. The room we had was on the pool side, so no road noise at all, don't know how the other side was. The employees are friendly and we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel suited us to a tee! Staff were welcoming and very helpful. The room was very clean and even though the windows of our room faced the very busy Bonita Beach Road we were not disturbed by traffic noise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We found the location great close to shopping, restaurants, banks, pharmacy. The room was very clean, quiet = excellent service from staff & that included the housekeeping. Everyone was warm & friendly and very welcoming. Breakfast was good, they offered a variety of breakfast items. We will certainly keep the location on our list of places to stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid-west
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Clean and comfortableWe stayed the Comfort Inn for 3 nights while were we in town for my brother’s wedding. The Comfort Inn is clean and comfortable hotel. The breakfast is average, but adequate. We appreciated having a mini fridge in our room to store drinks and some snacks. The bathrooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It not the most updated hotel but it is clean will do the job if you are looking for an affordable option in the area.

Room Tip: If you are going to spend time on the balcony, ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I was exhausted and was a walk in & I was quite happy they had a vacancy. The front desk clerk, Veronica was very kind, the rooms were okay, I think they place could really use a bit of a renovation. The morning breakfast was good and complimentary. In my situation it was in a extremely convenient location for though I was on vaca I had to get lab tests done and they were very nice to print me out a map to the location where I had to go. Personally, I felt it was a good nights sleep but not a place I would stay a long time with.

Room Tip: Decent if you just need a good nights sleep. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Rooms need a revamp
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Hallways, lobby and room were fresh looking and clean. Room had very large closet with safe. Mirrors on closet and vanity opposite one another made doing hair very nice. Second vanity inside bathroom so multiple guests could get ready at once. Talbe and chairs provided made computer work easy along with an outlet at table height for convenient recharging of electronics. New flat screen tv. Attention paid to pleasant decorating scheme makes it feel like they care about their guests. I especially appreciate the sliding door which opens to outside for fresh Florida air. An excellent experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Address: 9800 Bonita Beach Rd., Bonita Springs, FL 34135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bonita Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bonita Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.