We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little weird..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maria's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maria's Restaurant
27080 Old 41 Rd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-5403
239-495-1868
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 163 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“A little weird..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The decor in the restaurant is British, which is kind of odd for a Mexican place. The blood on the ground in front of the door a but disconcerting. The food was actually pretty decent, despite the surroundings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    7
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have been looking for some GOOD Mexican food since I moved to SWFL 18 months ago. Now I have found the best so far. Cute place on old 41. Maria's had been recommended to me by some of the locals, and I found it easily. I arrived at 5pm on a Saturday and there was only one table occupied. There were two gentlemen sitting there who had come up north from Naples. It was their first time there too. There were two things on my "I want" list: really good tamales, and some good mole' sauce. I found both at Maria's. The tamales were listed as appetizers and came three to an order. Definitely not appetizer size. I also ordered the enchilada dinner with mole sauce. Everything was quite good, and I brought home enough leftovers for 2 more meals.. Their salsa is quite good, however, their chips are thicker than I like and were somewhat greasy. Until I can find better, Maria's is my go-to place for Mexican food in SWFL.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodland, Florida
1 review
“DONT DO IT!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Only one server. He answered the phone before seating us. He wasn't a bad server he just didn't have enough staff. The white cheese queso sauce was disgusting. It was melted cheese on a metal plate. Just weird. ewww. Vegetarian options were none. The burritos had a cinnamon sauce that will make you vomit. All in all food was bad. Not enough staff. $7.00 margaritas were a joke. Oh bathrooms were soo nasty. Please redo your menu. No wonder there was no one there when we showed up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Authentic Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I am lucky to have found this restaurant. Everything in the menu is great and I consider this real authentic Mexican food. This is a family operated business. Try it. You'll like it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We recently moved to the area and we are looking for a good Mexican Restaurant-this is NOT it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The food was terrible, nice people but we would not go back. The chicken tacos were so dry they were not edible and the enchiladas were awful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Restaurant also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Maria's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maria's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.