We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, cut weird” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gatsbys Pizza Bonita Springs Fl

Gatsbys Pizza Bonita Springs Fl
4450 Bonita Beach Rd Suite 10, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
239-676-5011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 163 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great pizza, cut weird”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Fun interior. Service is very good and the pizza, if you like thin crust, is oh so delicious. It was so good I really did over eat.

The way they cut, instead of triangular pieces, is a whole bunch of cuts resulting in probably 20+ small bit size pieces. Kinda strange if you are from New York, but it didn't spoil the taste.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    3
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excelent Food but poor service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We came to the restaurant for dinner.

The restaurant was extremely busy and after having spoken to the staff I understood that the restaurant was short staffed.

It was disappointing that we were not able to order the dough balls / garlic bread as they had run out in the kitchen. For a restaurant which makes everything fresh it was hard to understand how this happened.

We ordered 2 pizzas which were really good.

I would consider going back to the restaurant again however given the time it takes for food to arrive I would not go with children as the wait would be too long.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“First Impressions D-”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Ate at a different Gatsby and had great service. Went here on 3/26/14 for supper and had a completely different experience. Very busy, but for us that is a good sign the place must have great food. After standing to be seated for greater than 5 minutes, we finally were acknowledged by a rude waitress. Finally a hostess sat us (family of 5) at a table. Karaoke was fun, but after 20 minutes of sitting and still not offered a drink order; we got up and left. Pizza looked good. As we made it 1/2 way to door, a waitress stated she was just coming to our table... Sure you were. Maybe we just came at a bad night, but won't be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I have had this pizza in Columbus and decided to try it here. The food is equally as good. There is no delivery, so we need to pick it up. Got the pizza home and it was on the cool side, but he's too great. They told me it would be 30 minutes to prepare but I would suggest coming earlier than their prediction, in order to guarantee a hot pizza.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Dysfunctional...but darned good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I don't know what was going on the night we stopped in...new staff? Too busy. Not enough help? We waited, but we watched as a lot of people left. It took a long time to get in and once inside, there were a lot of empty tables. I can't explain what the problem was, but whilst a lot of people were waiting the owner found time to dance and walk around. Strange. On a high note, I thought the Mediterranean pizza was one of the best I have ever had. I would recommend take out and avoid the long wait.

PS: The restaurant pays homage to all things Ohio State!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatsbys Pizza Bonita Springs Fl also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gatsbys Pizza Bonita Springs Fl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatsbys Pizza Bonita Springs Fl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.