We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
27941 Crown Lake Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-4240
(239) 498-0300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 151 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Harrison, Michigan
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Long Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Service and food were great after a long day driving. Easy walk from our hotel.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
US
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“It's good and it's fast- breakfast at its best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I was on my way to the Fort Myers Airport and knew they dont have many restaurants and nothing for breakfast- except for Dunkin Donuts. I was pretty hungry and wanted "real" food so I went to Perkins hoping there wouldn't be the long lines they typically have on a Sunday morning. Somehow I hit it at the right time and got seated immeidately. Nothing better than breakfast at Perkins! it's real food- not something mico-waved - it's good- and it's fast.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I was looking for something close to my hotel and this was about all I could find. The meal was much better than I was expecting and the service was good as well. The restaurant was clean and it only took about ten minutes for my meal to come.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A Favorite of Mine for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Bonita's Perkins is one of my favorite breakfast spots. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Because it is good there is often a wait but you'll be glad you waited. One of many things I appreciate about Perkins is that when you order coffee they leave the pot. No waiting for refills or warm ups. It's good coffee too. The eggs come out like I ordered. The oatmeal is fresh. They have a nice selection of breakfast meats AND if you ask for pork chops with your breakfast, even though they are not on the menu, they will cheerfully prepare it for you. They also have great pies and muffins that you can order there or for take home. They are consistently good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The food was okay but they had so many conditions on a coupon that was offered that it made it unuseable.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.