We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Key Lime Pie!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Hickory Fishing Nook Marina

Big Hickory Fishing Nook Marina
26107 Hickory Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-3702
(239) 992-0991
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 151 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Mundelein, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“BEST Key Lime Pie!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place gets an Excellent rating because it has Key Lime Pie that I will think about for years to come. Just the right flavor and density and wonderful crust. Yumbo. We went for lunch during the week. A little hard to spot, but no trouble parking and no wait. We sat outside overlooking the marina and had great service and good food at reasonable prices. And awesome pie. Best we had all week, and I'd go back just for that!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    86
    34
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great seafood and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a mid afternoon lunch at an outside covered table. Blackened grouper was excellent with enough for two of us to share. Crab cake with back bean and corn salsa also very tasty. Would go back!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunapee NH
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Where is it? Great place when you find it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This little place is kind of hidden off the road just v=before the Big Hickory Bridge, Parking is limited. Got there before 6PM (before the rush). Service was good. We ate inside as it was a little chilly, but there were outside tables being used. Seafood is their fare and it was excellent. Price was very reasonable. We will return there again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marne, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good location & atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Location & atmosphere good but we must have hit an off night. My wife's salad was good...not great. My seafood sampler platter was over cooked. Scallops were the highlight, but could not offset the quality of the shrimp, oysters, "grouper" & whatever else was on the plate. All the seafood was greasy and overcooked. I added the recommended deep fried onion rings and they were just as good and fresh as the seafood platter and just as overcooked. With so many very good waterfront seafood restaurants in the area, the quality of the product would need to improve dramatically to get our vote for a return trip or a recommendation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant for food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We took our daughter-in-law and three grandchildren here after picking them up at the airport. We were seated promptly at a table for six outside overlooking the marina and the many pelicans. The food is great. We adults ordered various salads and were delighted. The kids ordered from the children's menu and were very happy with their food. Wonderful french fries. Big Hickory is a treat when you're in the Bonita Springs/Fort Myers Beach area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Hickory Fishing Nook Marina also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Big Hickory Fishing Nook Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Hickory Fishing Nook Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.