We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmsophere for a special dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's - Bonita Springs

Roy's - Bonita Springs
26831 South Bay Dr., Suite 100, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
+1 239-498-7697
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's - Bonita Springs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Bay Commons Drive
Description: The legendary culinary vision of Roy Yamaguchi can be enjoyed right here in Bonita Springs. At Roy’s Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine, our menu features the finest seafood with a focus on delicacies from the oceans around Hawaii. Each creation is a fusion of flavors found in our freshest local ingredients with European sauces and bold Asian spices and served with the spirit of Aloha, creating a dining experience that leaves you feeling like you’ve found paradise. The Bonita Springs restaurant is located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter. In the kitchen, Chef Jason Grasty brings his imagination and artistry to the plate every night. Originally from New Orleans, Jason's background is French and Creole cuisine. It is our pleasure to welcome you into our Ohana and we look forward to serving you.
Central, NJ
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Nice atmsophere for a special dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Roy's is part of a chain of somewhat upscale restaurants located in several states. The atmosphere at the Bonita Springs location was upscale though a little dark. The bar was very lively, but did not negatively intrude on the dining area. Decor was elegant, but some of the tables were tucked into odd corners. The menu was nicely varied and the food well presented. Staff was very friendly without being overbearing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    48
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hawaiian-theme seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Fresh and flavorful edamame on the table right after we were seated. Great seafood entrees. Worth visiting. We would definitely eat there again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great, Great, Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a delicious meal! And the service was great, too! I think I just had one of the top 5 meals I have ever had! The halibut was perfect and the dessert was the even better. Will definitely be back next time I am in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Devine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

You can't go wrong with anything on the Menu. Celebrating something special? Let them know ahead of time and await a fabulous experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“You have to try it for brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We went for father's day brunch and it was amazing! The best brunch in SWFlorida. The mango mimosa was great. My husband said the wasabi Bloody Mary was delicious too. The brunch was a two course prix fixe. it all starts with seasonal fruits for the table. We then chose the BLT wedge salad. It was fresh and delicious. I had the filet mignon eggs benedict and my husband the crab benedict. The hollandaise is the best hollandaise I ever had. Everything was perfect! To make it even better we were given a $25 gift card to use next time (father's day promotion). I wish Roy's served brunch every Sunday and not only on special occasions. If you are in the area when they are servings it, you have to try it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's - Bonita Springs also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roy's - Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's - Bonita Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.