We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save room for dessert!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's - Bonita Springs

Roy's - Bonita Springs
26831 South Bay Dr., Suite 100, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
+1 239-498-7697
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's - Bonita Springs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Bay Commons Drive
Description: Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Save room for dessert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Happy hour appetizers & drinks are the best deal. Follow up with a Molten chocolate lava cake~divinely decadent! If you are planning to do dinner, the Roy's Trio is phenomenal~salmon, mahi mahi & butterfish~all with perfectly matched sauces!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    149
    43
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“First Rate Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Roy's offers Hawaiian Fusion cuisine. We ordered the February special for $89 per couple. It included an appetizer crab pot sticker dumplings in an excellent curry - terryaki broth, Roy's salad with avocado slice and a goat cheese crouton, surf and turf (5 oz filet and a mouthwateringly perfect 6 oz lobster tail) and chocolate souffle for dessert. The wine list was extensive and we enjoyed a moderately priced bottle of Oregon white and red by the glass. The staff was attentive and knowledgeable. Next time we are in the area we will certainly return for another excellent meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great seafood with asian flare!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had been to Roy's in Maui and downtown Naples before but this was our first time for the Bonita location...as expected, great service and well thought out and prepared seafood selections...I had the black grouper, my wife had the surf and turf...both were seasoned very well and flavorful...and they were served hot, always a requirement! I also ordered the upside-down pineapple cake, which was required to be ordered 20 minutes in advance, and it was well worth it! Add a couple of glasses of wine, a great atmosphere and you have the makings of a great outing...which we enjoyed...they are very consistent in their attention to details and it is obvious that they want you to enjoy your visit...I appreciate that!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Both this Roy's and the one in Naples are both very nice restaurants. The food and service are always very good. You are treated as valued customers at Roy's. Reservations required during the season.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Expectations Exceeded!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I loved to be surprized by excellence. So very often a very "chic" chain restaurant is average to good food at high prices. Roy's Hawaiian Fusion has a wonderfully interesting and challenging menu and the results are magnificant. Not being given to superlatives, I still must say that the Crispy Whole Deep Fried Snapper with 3 chili/lime dip, sticky rice and stir fried vegatables made for a meal taking me back to Singapore or Bangkok. Please Roy, come to Boston, sadly they are not in our fair city although they would be very well received.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's - Bonita Springs also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roy's - Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's - Bonita Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.