We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place with Great Pools!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Coconut Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Coconut Plantation to your Saves list
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11800 Coconut Plantation Drive, Bonita Springs, FL 34134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Amazing Place with Great Pools!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Coconut Plantation was a great place to relax by the pools. We enjoyed the lazy river the most! They have numerous pools include waterfalls and a waterfall hot tub. The hotel staff is very accommodating and create special activities for the kids including build a bear, snow cones, games etc… They also have a great playground with soft ground spongy material for the kids. The grounds are very well laid out and they have great sports equipment for use, including volleyball, shuffleboard, ping-pong, etc.. It is always a great time when our family comes here and it is going on over 5 times.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    61
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
146
58
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great family destination. The pools and grounds are well maintained and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. My only negatives would be that the beach is not convenient (if you want a beach). The 2 bedroom units work well for a family of 4 or 5.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sisters and I have been coming here for a number of years with our mom. It's a wonderful facility; quiet, well designed, and with lots of amenities (pools, restaurants, boat rides, dogs in the lobby) and more. Whenever we are here, it feels relaxing, clean, and like a great place to rest. I think it's the only tone in my year where staying put equals relaxation.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have owned with Hyatt since 1999. We use our weeks for couple and family vacations frequently and always have a great time. We have visited most of the locations about the country but this is one of our favorites. We come during Christmas and New Year each year and always have a spectacular time. The property is meticulously maintained. The entire staff is courteous and friendly. Highly recommend this location.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Both bedrooms were large and had their own very large bathrooms. The living area was spacious and cimfortable.

The most fun for everyone was the lazy river next to the pool--the large rafts are propelled by a calm current that floats you around the "river."

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This is my third trip with points my daughter gives us from their time-share in Aspen. We live on the ast coast of Florida so it is just an 1 1/2 hour trip.

We stayed in a studio, which was more than enough for two people. the staff is very polite and well trained, the pool area with its lazy River is nice in summer, but too cold in December. The weather was beautiful but not swimmable! We took their pontoon boat to their private island, sat on chairs with umbrellas and walked the beach for a few hours, fished for four hours the second with their walk-on pontoon boat, ate in two good restaurants and headed home. It;s nice and i will go back, but there are many more places with more activities all over the country. UNLESS you are a golfer. Very nice course and my report would be better if i was a golfer rather than a fisherman!

Room Tip: All good condos, as it is a high class time share operation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

A quiet weekend, with no particular agenda other than whatever we wanted at that particular moment. My spouse and I just returned from a lovely weekend at the Hyatt Coconut Plantation. We're owners in Hyatt's Residence Club, had very small amount of extra points we needed to use before they expired. We live on Florida's east cost, HCP is about 2 hrs door to door, they had availability so, we booked and hoped for the best! This was our first visit so a 3 night trip in a studio unit was perfect to relax, see if we liked the property, if there was enough to keep us entertained and happy if we brought family and friends along. We have reservations for a 2 bedroom until this coming June and wanted to get familiar with the property and the area in general.

We rented a studio for a Saturday - Tuesday weekend. Check in was smooth, the front desk staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. We were given a map of the resort, explanation of where our studio was located, restaurant, pools, etc. From there we headed over to see the concierge for learn about the area, free trolley that runs between the HCP and the Hyatt Regency Resort and Spa about 3/4 mile away. Sandy the concierge gave us magazines with coupons for area attractions, explained our VIP discount card (don't know if we qualified for this due to being owners in the Hyatt system or if everyone qualifies), gave us the 411 on a couple of restaurants we had noticed on our way in and we were on our way!

Our room was on the 2nd floor of Building 3 The Palmetto building. We were in a studio unit - small kitchen, large bath, and combo bedroom/sitting area. There is small kithen (containiing - sm refridgerator, microwave, kitchen sink, toaster, coffee maker and basic kitchen essentials) when you first come in the door on the right side. Immediately to the left was a gignormous bathroom, beautifully tiled, granite counter top (single sink) large mirror over the sink and full length mirror on the back of the bathroom door. The rest of the room included a small closet with in-room safe, medium sized armoire with flat screen TV and drawers, king sized bed, small sofa, coffee table, two chairs and a table between the chairs. We had a large balcony with two chairs and small table on one side and a chaise type chair on the other side. Our balcony overlooked the neighboring golf course and nature area.

Over the unit was very clean. We had a small challenge with the shower curtain liner in the bathroon. A quick call to the front desk and 5 minutes later housekeeping was up changing out the liner, 5 minutes after that my spouse was in the shower! (Our thoughts - things happen, its all in the recovery!)

We checked out all the pools, (We're Floridians, it was a little chilly for hanging by the pool) i.e. walked around, tested the water, got the general lay of the land. There are three main pools, 1 adults only pool that is heated, two "everybody's welcome" pools that are not heated, 1 small kids pool, two hot tubs and a lazy river. The lazy river seemed to be heated as the water temp was the same as the adult pools! Tubes are provided for the lazy river.

We checked out (but didn't use) the fitness center - we found it to be clean and very well equipped. Beach access is via boat over to Hyatt's Hickory Island. The marina is over at the Hyatt Regency, the trolley runs regularly between the two properties. The weather was a bit chilly so we opted to take a pass this visit.

Meals - we ate breakfasts and snacks in our unit, dinners out - 1st night at a local Sushi and Thai restaurant and the second night at Tarpoon Bay - one of the restaurants over at the hotel. Both very good. Lunch Monday was at the restaurant on the HCP property, The Veranda. Good food and service, as other reviews have mentioned a bit pricy.

Overall a great visit, relaxing,(exactly what we had hoped for) and a good opportunity to get to know the resort.

Room Tip: Building three is closest to the pools. Good for families anytime and for couples when schools are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Coconut Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Coconut Plantation

Address: 11800 Coconut Plantation Drive, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Coconut Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Coconut Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Coconut Plantation Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs
Hyatt Hotel Bonita Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Coconut Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.