We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Coconut Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Coconut Plantation to your Saves list
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11800 Coconut Plantation Drive, Bonita Springs, FL 34134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Coral Springs
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We (2 adults, 4 children) spent 3 days in a unit that was perfect for us--- 1 king bedroom and one bedroom with 2 double beds as well as a sleeper sofa in the living room. Living room and each bedroom had a tv. Kitchen had everything for basic meals. I have one suggestion for the kitchen. It could use some "kid friendly" plates and cups.....maybe plastic. The plates were huge/heavy and the glassware was very tall. Knowing this now, we will bring paper or plastic ware next time we visit.

This is my definition of a resort...........plenty of things for the kids(and adults) to do, beautiful landscaping, friendly service (especially Jon at the front desk), trolley to the nearby Hyatt Hotel, and a boat to the private barrier island beach. We spent the first day exploring the vacation club facilities. We enjoyed the Lazy River, poolside ping pong and pool basketball etc.. There is an adult pool but the large family friendly pool was a favorite for the kids.

The next day we took the boat to the private beach. The water was warm, calm and we were able to swim/walk to a sandbar in the Gulf. Another guest had found several sand dollars on the sandbar and was showing them to the kids. We returned by boat and walked to the hotel to experience the "Slide" pool which ended up being the #1 favorite of the kids. We saw 2 other pools at the hotel...a waterfall pool which was very refreshing (not heated) and an adult only pool.

One activity that adults and children enjoyed together was chipping golf balls onto an island in the middle of the water. (This activity requires cash ($10.00 bucket) if you are a guest of the vacation club.

We ate breakfast in our unit, but we ate our lunches at Coconuts near the slide pool. The food was excellent and prices were reasonable. The servers were really nice to the kids. The outside area is cooled with fans and misters.

Don't hesitate to visit. This is a beautiful place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    60
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
145
58
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We are Hyatt timeshare owners (times 3). Although we don't own here, we trade to come here every two or three years. This is by far the best property in the Hyatt timeshare system.

With two huge pools including waterfalls, an adult pool, a baby pool, a lazy river, hammocks, poolside bars, absolutely beautiful landscaping, I cannot imagine anything else I would need. The front desk staff as well as housekeeping are top notch.

This place is a perfect example of why we bought into the Hyatt timeshare system, and it is why we will remain, and even expand our ownership, for a long time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT LAUDERDALE
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I am an owner here and was very happy to see that there were ALOT less bees/wasps here then there were on our last vacation here. So, what ever management has done, please continue as we will be back in a couple months again!!!!

Since that was the only thing I was worried about, I can honestly say that everything was great:)

Tim at the front desk is always polite and very helpful...thanks Tim!!

We stayed in a one bedroom unit for a few nights and as always, everything was clean. Our towels were changed out daily by our very nice housekeeper.

The summer months are always busy here as it is a great family resort. There is a lot to keep the kids busy if you are here with kids of any age!Or, if you just want some peace and quiet, then the adult pool and adult Jacuzzi is great too!

Breakfasts and lunch at the Veranda bar was always good......

Thanks to all the employees here who are always friendly:)

Room Tip: There are 3 buildings. All are close to the pools and restaurant. There are no bad locations:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here the end of May and the place is very nice. We were in a two bedroom unit across from the pool (building 52 I believe) and the rooms were clean and spacious for our group of four. The grounds and pools were very well maintained and everyone was helpful and polite. Matt at the bar was a great guy and we enjoyed talking with him while relaxing at the Verander bar. My only complaint would be the weather we had for our week which brought rain every afternoon but it was better than working. The screened in porches had a alot of room to hang out, eat and drink during the rainy times so it wasn't a complete wash out. One thing to keep in mind is if you're a beach person as we are, this may not be the place for you. We found the beaches in Bonita Springs to be very shelly and not the type we enjoy like you would find on Clearwater beach (great beach and area) which we visited while in Florida. Because of this, I'm not sure that we would return. All in all though, a nice place for a relaxing or family vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom villa for three nights. The room was great on all accounts except the air conditioner in the bedroom. It was incredibly loud. The front desk sent someone up right away to look at it and then also sent a supervisor to also check it. It seems as if it's a problem which really cannot be fixed. The a/c co press or is located in the villa itself and is quite loud. The door to the master bedroom was a plantation shutter door. It did not offer enough privacy from sound coming from the a/c compressor in the hallway or from our children being on the sleeper sofa in the living room. The pools are great, never crowded. A previous person stated that they were not allowed to bring coolers on the pool decks and that it was not stated anywhere. It is all over that you are prohibited from bringing in coolers. Also, we brought our own tubes for the lazy river, they have a ton of them so don't bother bringing any with you. There is a beach but you need to take the shuttle to a boat and then out to an island. They have expanded the beach and it is quite nice. While you are there, you MUST have dinner at the Hyatt Regency Hotel. There is a shuttle to take you there. Tarpon Bay. We ate there twice and loved everything about it.

Room Tip: Tere are only 3 buildings and you can't go wrong. Just check out the a/c first!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

As Hyatt Vacation Club owners (Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Residences), we are able to use points to visit this resort. We have been here several times and always enjoy the spacious accommodations. Our most recent visit was with another couple and we occupied a 2 bedroom unit. The second bedroom was a lock-off so it was literally out the door and off by itself. We shared a common entry. I thought this might be a problem, but our friends loved it and it gave us all some added privacy. The main room had one bedroom and large bath with two sinks, as well as a full kitchen, dining and living area, as well as a lovely screened in porch. The one bedroom lockoff had only the bed and a small kitchenette and bathroom, but also had a screened in porch which butted up to ours. We are very spoiled by the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek, where we get daily maid service (twice a day!), so being here and not having anyone come in and make the beds and take out the garbage is a little disappointing, but certainly manageable! The grounds are spectacular and the lazy river and several pools are simply gorgeous. There is also a little trolley that takes you to the Hyatt hotel a mile away. You are free to use the amenities there as well. We choose to drive and park (it's free) for added flexibility. We continue to go back for relaxing long weekends and love the close proximity (20 minutes) to downtown Naples! It's great for couples and families, but if you want some peace and quiet, it's sometimes better to head to the hotel pools, as there is a quiet adults only pool over there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have stayed here many times and are never disappointed. The rooms are large with plenty of space for all your things. The grounds are very well kept. The pool area is immaculate. Activities offered at the Tiki Hut. Lazy river with waterfalls is refreshing. Two pools, large enough for swimming and jumping in. Adult only pool and hot tub on second level. Just wish the pool area was open later. We have been here in the fall, winter and summer and the pool and river close at 7. Would love to have cushions on the lounge chairs.

Room Tip: All buildings are the same. We never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Coconut Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Coconut Plantation

Address: 11800 Coconut Plantation Drive, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Coconut Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Coconut Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Coconut Plantation Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs
Hyatt Hotel Bonita Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Coconut Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.