We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality Personified” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sunshine on Sale
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality Personified”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

From the moment we were greeted at the car on arrival until our departure, we were treated like special guests of Hyatt. Hyatt has a dependable product and you usually know what you are going to get, but there are times when the service, the enthusiasm, and the warmth of the staff really make the stay a cut above all the rest. This was one of those times.

The young men at the front knew our names and our pup's name and greeted us everytime we went out or came back to the hotel. The staff at check in couldn't have been more considerate--asking several times if we needed anything for either ourselves or our dog and offering us a glass of champagne. The bellmen made sure we knew where everything was both in our room and around the resort and even did a final check of our room when we departed. The staff have been well trained in hospitality...cudos to the Management! No matter where we went, restaurants, bar, lobby...we were greeted warmly and usually by name.

The lobby is beautiful and creatively appointed with huge chandeliers that light up a patterned marble floor. Warm rich woods in the desks and furniture, extra large windows, and views in every direction make the entry and lobby warm and inviting, classy and elegant.

The accomodations in the room were top drawer from the flat panel TV to the mini-fridge to hold leftovers and other drinks and food we brought. (No minibars, but the fridge was much better because we could stock it as we liked!) The room was immaculately clean, fresh, spacious, light and airy. Loved the western view, especially for sunsets! I'm pretty sure every room has either a mini-balcony or full size balcony which makes it ideal for getting some fresh air and gazing at the great pool and water features below.

We didn't go to the beach, but there is a trolley and a boat that will take you to the beach. Also one of the best golf courses, Raptor Bay, is right down the driveway.

The breakfast buffet was delicious as was the light lunch we had in the same dining area, Tanglewoods but be SURE to dine at the best seafood restaurant in the area, Tarpon Bay (see review under restaurants). Service at the Mangroves bar was lively and personable thanks to Justin, Kim and the capable staff. Kim took the time to get us a map to the nearby dog beach and Justin, the assistance beverage manager, graciously sent a very nice guest amenity to our room.

We are hoping more Hyatt Regencys open their doors to pets. We love traveling with our dog and would pick Hyatt over any brand, especially with this great service! Looking forward to our return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    290
    61
    27
    11
See reviews for
411
382
27
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

This was my second visit to Hyatt Coconut Point Resort & Spa. The first time was on business as there for a conference for a few days. This time was a getaway for personal, as a solo traveler to relax and destress for the weekend! It was truly everything I rememembered! From the first class service of the friendly and knowledgeable staff at the front desk, great maps, mimosa's upon arrival, to the stunning and spacious luxury rooms with ceiling fans and baths. Lots of privacy which I enjoy....particularly enjoyed the many sitting private area nooks to curl up with a good book near the water falls, or in a hammock. The board walk was nice for a quite walk thru nature, and a great workout at the fitness center fully equipped with state of the art equipment. The customer service is outstanding and the food is spectatular! The Tarpon Bay Restaurant is divine - I enjoyed a 5 course tasting meal with glass of wine on the patio with a nice book surrounded by lush tropical landscaping and candlelight and music. ..The wait staff was surperb and my kind of getaway! The rates are very reasonable for all the amenities, and was able to get a nice room upgrade for only $10 day and a late checkout being a Passport member. Even though a great location, I never left the resort in order to take it all in! Even though I only live in West Palm Beach, it is worth the 2 1/2 hr drive to escape, as a principal of a hotel consulting business. I am planning a return trip for my birthday and look forward to a nice massage at the spa! Highly recommend to any traveler! Did not want to leave!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We have just returned from two weeks at the Hyatt Regency, our second visit. I do not have a bad word to say about it - the rooms are great, restaurants lovely, pools and beach are fantastic, great waterslides and genuinely nice staff (esp Yolanda & Zach). The Regency Club rooms are excellent for the breakfast, afternoon snacks, and free non-alcoholic drinks. A stay at this hotel provides a total escape and relaxation away from the realities at home! The only down side is that you have to pay for internet access, though the Coconut Mall (excellent shopping) provides free wifi. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We have just returned from a fantastic two week stay at The Hyatt Regency Coconut Point in Bonita Springs.
From the moment we arrived, the staff were courteous, kind and considerate to us all (family of four, 2 children 9 and 10) and worked hard to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were well appointed with fantastic views and were maintained to a very high standard. The hotel is well located for the great beaches along the Paradise Coast (we can highly recommend Lovers Key and Barefoot Beaches, less so Naples) as well as state parks (especially recommend Audubon Corkscrew Swamp) and many great local restaurants.
Our only complaint would be that when large corporate clients are in attendance (there were two of these during our stay), your level of personal service will diminish. One very large company who were rewarding their staff at the resort seemed to be largely fixated with drinking vast quantities of beer in the kids pool, which was not so great and during these busy times our rooms were not fixed up by housekeeping until very late into the afternoon.
Overall though, a great experience and made so by the very dedicated staff and top end facilities.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, there is so much to do (or not) for all ages.
The staff are fantastic, every member of staff we came across couldn't do enough to help - a change from our previous hotel in orlando.
I would definately recommend to book a regency club room it is worth the extra, alcoholic drinks are cheaper and the breakfast and snacks were really nice our kids ate in there and we then went into the resteraunt for our dinner in peace! The pool area is great the slide is the best i have been on in a hotel - everyone loves it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

This was the second year in a row my wife & I spent a get away weekend at the Hyatt Coconut point and are already planning to return next year.

Both years we were able to book through a AAA rate that included their breakfast buffet, which was very good, each morning we were there. We also enjoyed a meal at Tarpon Bay, which I reviewed separately, that was outstanding.

I will offer this tip, if you plan on taking the shuttle boat to the private island, check to be sure it is running at all scheduled times (the 9:45 boat was canceled due to high tides) and get their early as the boat only holds 49 guests.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We've stayed July 4th weekend for the last several years. This time we got an east-facing room (away from the water) which was nice enough, but not what you want at a waterfront hotel. It turned out to be great, as we could see fireworks from a dozen different communities from our balcony! Beware that you may not have access to the pools and lazy river at the neighboring Hyatt timeshare if your stay is over a holiday

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create the classic retreat for any occasion. With over 73,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. Centrally located just minutes from the airport between Naples or Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.