We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sunshine on Sale
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Seaside Park, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Once again, the Hyatt has exceeded my expectations. After staying here in 2013 we decided to vacation to the Naples area again this year. Upon arrival, everything went smooth and we were given a choice of a few deluxe rooms. As always, the rooms were spotless and well kept, like most Hyatt hotels. The pool area is great for all ages and is beautiful in the day as well as in the night. The slide is a great addition and the landscaping adds a tropical touch. Corkscrew, the pool bar serves some of the best food in the area and is usually not that crowded. As in any resort the prices were a little expensive but they were well worth it. Tangelwood is also good and has a fantastic breakfast buffet. The Hyatt Coconut Plantation (about 5min away via hotel trolley) also has fantastic pools and a lazy river. The plantation is free to all guests at the regency. However, a wristband is required (which you should reserve the day before in the lobby) and there may be blackout dates. There is also a private island/beach which is amazing. It was just replenished. It almost tripped in size compared to 2013. Unfortunately, no food or drinks are served on the island but you can bring some on the boat that brings you to the island (from Marina at end of the boardwalk) and to the beach. The fire pits and rock wall were also highlights of the trip. To top it all off, all of this was complimented with stellar service and fantastic staff. Once again Hyatt has succeeded in giving me a fun and relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a view of the Gulf. Odd numbered floors have a larger balcony that you...
See more room tips
Green Features: Green Key Certified Organic/local food & beverages Energy saving guest room controls Waste is composted Local plants in garden
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear RUKnight14,
Thank you for an outstanding review of the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort, we're thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and you and your family had a wonderful vacation. Thank you for providing some expert tips to future guests in your review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    291
    61
    27
    11
See reviews for
415
383
27
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
On the road again
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Attended a wedding and everything was truly great. The man in charge Mike Dolce did a wonderful job managing all the facilities. The club floor was excellent with good food selections. Rooms were clean, staff well trained. Could not find anything to pick on except the uncomfortable chairs in the rooms. The wedding itself was spectacular, the music was great, and the guests all had a ball. A win for everyone who were there. Mike Dolce deserves a raise he is real good at his job, this hotel has a star in him as a manager.

Room Tip: Stay there you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for an outstanding review of the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. We're so thrilled that the wedding and your stay were truly enjoyable. Thank you for pointing our our colleague Mike, we will certainly pass along kudos to him. We hope to welcome you and your family back for a future vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsfield, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

A wonderful hotel with all of those things you want for a great vacation. Located in a very quiet section of Bonita Springs near Estero Bay. Nice ferry ride to beautiful island beach on the gulf. Swimming pools for kids and separate pool for adults. Close to large Simon mall with a number of terrific restaurants and stores. Hotel is maintained very well. Great place for both summer and winter vacations

Room Tip: Ask for Bay view, upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Deucy,
We're delighted that you enjoyed your Spring Break at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. Thank you for providing readers with some great information about our location and things to do in the area, including Red Sox Spring Training. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were lucky to have a suite with surrounding views!! A great place to have a meeting and not just have to look at the 4 walls. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pools and grounds beautiful and well kept. Valet/bellmen more than accommodating. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear BBRiver,

Thank you, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. We're very happy that you were able to enjoy some resort amenities and activities during your conference. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your colleagues next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel and property were beautiful. Everyone we spoke with was very welcoming and nice. Service at the Tanglewood restaurant was extremely slow. We ate there twice for breakfast and once for dinner. Pleasant service and good food but service was slow and the prices were high for what you get. For the $23 price of the breakfast buffet, I'd suggest including a mimosa or bloody mary.
I liked that they have an adults only pool. I was with my 2 preschool children and I didn't worry that they were bothering anyone. TIPS: If you don't like getting splashed, don't sit by the pool basketball hoop. I personally enjoyed it because it kept me cool but I didn't get soaked. Ask for a balcony room if you want to sit out there, if you just want to be able to open the door and look around, don't spend the extra. Our room just had a little 2 inch ledge which was fine. Double check the prices, twice I was charged incorrectly, once at Tanglewood and once at the coffee shop. If you aren't used to over priced food and drinks at a resort then don't stay at a place like this. It's not more over priced than other 4 to 5 star resorts.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear StafaniLeo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. We appreciate that you shared with us opportunities for improvement. We seek to ensure every guest receives the best service possible and knowing where we can improve is essential. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is situated in a nice location with many amenities. Downside: many of the amenities (boat to take you to the island, rock wall) close early in the day. If you are attending a convention you can not utilize these benefits. Other downside is limited restaurant choices within walking distance.

Upside: internet in room; rooms have a balcony, well maintained room. Very nice swimming pools. The convention space is convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Robin,
Thank you for a great review of the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. We're glad that you were able to enjoy some of the activities and amenities here during your conference. We look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Grat staff and rooms. Giant shopping acroos the street , great food right inside nd wine selectiona as well. od course getting greeting with champagne is a great start. looking to come back soon and would advice this hotel for a great resort

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Morgan, we're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us this month. Our location provides guests with easy access to both Fort Myers and Naples with plenty of area attractions to enjoy. we're delighted that you will be returning soon and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create the classic retreat for any occasion. With over 73,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. Centrally located just minutes from the airport between Naples or Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.