We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our trips to a wonderful property!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Bonita Springs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our trips to a wonderful property!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have been visiting the hyatt coconut point for the past five plus years. Their staff are excellent and will perform over and beyond the call of duty. Food and service cannot be matched. The rooms and views are awesome. We will be returning again this summer!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review. We truly appreciate knowing we've made your stay memorable and we can't wait to welcome you and your family back to the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    331
    70
    33
    12
See reviews for
463
433
30
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We enjoyed a lazy afternoon on the comfy poolside lounge chairs in a lush palm tree ambience, with occasional dips in the hot tub, and the kids on the slide and playing ball. Paradise. Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Luc, thank you very much. We're very glad you and your family enjoyed the tropical atmosphere at our adventure pool. With chair-side food and beverage service, spending relaxing time with the family is easy. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood Falls, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This Resort is the most welcoming and friendly place. This is our 3rd time spending our anniversary there. The hotel and staff are amazing! My husband has meetings there every February, the grounds are spectacular even with out a beach. Can't wait to go back! A shout out to Koby David for the anniversary treat. We highly reccommend this resort and spa!!

Room Tip: Get a room with full balcony, so yo can enjoy coffee in the am, and a cocktail in the pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Cindy, we're so thrilled that you had a great stay with us on your anniversary. Thank you for a great review and for recognizing Koby. We love welcoming back frequent visitors, both leisure travelers and business guests. The beach on our private island was refurbished recently, extending its reach far out into the Gulf of Mexico. We invite you to come explore this unspoiled Florida beach experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I was really looking forward to this trip, since I read so many good things about this resort. It certainly is very impressive from the outside...but once I opened that room I thought I was at any of a million modest hotels. The furniture was uncomfortable (wicker huge chair) and the closet and dresser were very small. The first room we were given had a terrible view of the air conditioning fans and lower roofs (3rd floor)...so we asked for another room. Many thanks to the accomodating staff (they were all very good throughout the property - special thanks to our Kayak guide Sonny who was the best!). The next room we got had a fantastic view to the West (10th floor) and it made the stay 100% better. So for you travelers...you want a West or East facing room...the higher the better...otherwise you will feel claustrophobic.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear MESerra, thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you found the view room fantastic and enjoyed the level of service you received from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This resort near Naples is great for the entire family. It has all the amenities of a Caribbean Resort with works class service. It has a great water slide for the kids and golf for everyone. It is very close to all the great shopping and restaurants in the area. I highly recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Jack, thank you very much for your great review and recommendation. The relaxed atmosphere here at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort does make one think they are in the Caribbean. We look forward to welcoming you back to our 26-acre paradise very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Spa and Resort says it all. The outside space is incredible. If you are an adult with no kids then there is also an adult only space, as well. There is a boat that will take you to a private beach. There are plenty of restaurants on site and then plenty within driving distance. The rooms are very comfortable and they have all the amenities that you would need. If you are looking for a full spa resort place to stay this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Jamie, thank you for a wonderful review. Stillwater Spa, is one of a handful of extraordinary Hyatt Spas worldwide offering the nurturing and beneficial treatments spa aficionados really enjoy. We're very happy that you found your guestroom comfortable and our resort amenities incredible. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a wonderful location and the property is beautiful - great pools, superior rooms, wonderful restaurants and bar,- a great location to relax after a busy day or just hang out at one of the pools for the afternoon. Service was upscale - clean well maintained rooms, helpful staff and we felt very welcomed.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the coast and with a balcony for a very nice view and wonderful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Deanna, thank you for a great review. Spring Training is a very special time here in Southwest Florida and we love welcoming Red Sox fans from Massachusetts. Our location as the closest resort to the airport and jetBlue Park at Fenway South makes it very convenient for baseball fans to enjoy the game and all of the amenities offered here at the resort. We hope you'll stay with us again next year, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create the classic retreat for any occasion. With over 73,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. Centrally located just minutes from the airport between Naples or Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.