We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxe resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sunshine on Sale
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Bonita Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“luxe resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This looks like one of Hyatt's newer resorts. The amenities are first class and the decor is modern/elegant. The rooms which overlook the bay have lovely balconies - do yourself a favour and request one of these. The grounds are immaculate and the pools are set in tropical splendour. You can lounge by the pool and enjoy lunch or drinks under the palms. The breakfast brunch is excellent. Don't miss the boat ride and private beach on Hickory Island - it is well worth the excursion. The glass of Champagne upon arrival is a very civilized touch, and very welcome after a long trip! Then - treat yourself to an exceptional seafood dinner at Tarpon Bay, right on the grounds.

Room Tip: The rooms directly overlooking the pools and bay have nice balconies and excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We are so pleased to read about your recent stay with us here in sunny southwest Florida. Seems as though you were able to take in most of the amenities that we have here on the property as well. Hopefully you will come back again soon for another relaxing stay and try our spa, golf course and kayaking. We will be waiting with the champagne when you arrive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    667
    236
    50
    22
    12
See reviews for
317
310
22
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

What a wonderful experience! We stayed here in November 2012 for 2 nights whilst on a little roadtrip around Florida, and It was by far the nicest hotel we encountered.
First impressions are the long drive and then the imposing structure against the skyline. The you get to the beautiful entrance with it's marble floors and carved wood. You instantly know that this is a top class hotel, and the service, as you would expect is exceptional!
Our rooms were enormous, (being standard doubles - I'd love to have a peek in the suites!) with some fantastic features, such as little lights at ground level which come on to guide you to the bathroom / bed in the dark.
There is really no reason to leave the hotel after you arrive, as there are a number of restaurants, pools, a private beach (on a private island, with complementary guided boat tours), the mangrove boardwalk down to the jetty, and a whole host of other amenities. We spent a good proportion of our time lounging around the pool, ate and drank at the poolside bar, tried the waterslide, and enjoyed the beautiful grounds.
We ate dinner in the seafood restaurant one night, and oh my!, I'm still thinking about how delicious the food was, and the service was great. It wasn't cheap by any means, but worth the expense, and a real treat!
Breakfast was served in another of the restaurants, with attentive service, unfortunately however, the only negative I can say about the whole stay was that I found some ham in my supposedly vegetarian breakfast. The staff were very apologetic, but it did put a little dampner on an otherwise perfect trip.
We were lucky enough to get a fantastic deal on this hotel, as it was the low season, which was lovely & quiet, so I can't comment on it's usual price value. We all agreed we would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the water will have beautiful views, every floor has a balcony, but odd numbered f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Your review was a delight to read! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our rooms, amenities, service and staff. We will certainly address the mishap during your breakfast with the staff and of course we hope that you will come again next year for another visit. We look forward to your return and we will be waiting with the Sunshine On!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stapleton, Alabama
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel , with a nice pool area which also has a water slide and a climbing wall for the adventurous . The rooms are spacious and well appointed, there are lovely views even from the "city" side view. The staff are friendly and helpful. There's a nice ". Mango tree walk out to the boat dock where you can take a 15 minute boat ride over to a beach on an island. The hotel has a shuttle to the shopping mall if you don't feel like walking the one point six miles to it. There are plenty of restaurants within the hotel, as well as some up market shops. All in all a very nice property to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for letting us and our readers here on Trip Advisor know how wonderful your recent stay was with us. It seems as though you were able to enjoy most of the fun amenities that we have here on property, and hopefully on your boat trip to our beach island, the dolphins came out to say "hello". We very much are looking forward to your next stay with us, and we will be waiting with the sunshine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We arrived after driving from Orlando where we stayed for the first two days of our holiday to a lovely welcome by reception who confirmed our request of a highish floor. Our room was a gorgeous corner room on the 10th floor with floor to ceiling windows not only in the bedroom but bathroom .It had two balconies a full one to the bedroom and step on one to the bathroom.
We used the boat to the beach which had plenty of sunbeds with umbrellas to each two.On the outward boat trip you are given a keycard to use the toilets and the Hotel give you beach towels to take with you if you want.
We were there for Thanksgiving which was new to us being from England.The Tanglewood was offering a special buffet of 65$ each but as one of us is not a meat eater we went to the Tarpon instead which was very good. The day before we went to check the menu and were rembered on our return which was very nice.
We only sat at the pool area once but it was very clean and comfortable with plenty of choice of sunbeds, we were at the adults pool but if you had children the pool for them looked loads of fun.
We didn't sit down to breakfast but bought coffee and muffins from the cafe from which you could buy food and drink to take to the beach if you wished.
We found all of the staff really helpful and polite.
We had a wonderful relaxing time and would love to return.

Room Tip: The corner rooms give you a full balcony and step on balcony and you get an amazing view from a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how wonderful your recent stay was with us last month. It was a pleasure reading about all the fun activities that you were able to partake in here on the property, and we certainly hope that your next visit here to beautiful southwest Florida with us will also include golf, spa, and kayaking. Travel safe, and we will be waiting here with the sunshine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I took my husband here for his birthday and had a fabulous time. The wait staff was very friendly, the maid service was excellent, and the second consigner was extremely helpful. Plus the grounds were beautiful. My only regret is that we didn’t have a room with a balcony, maybe next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful visit, and please let us know the next time you are vacationing here at our property so that we can get you a room with one of our full balconies. We will be waiting here with the sunshine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers, florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Love, love, love Hyatt Coconut Point. We are locals so we are very familiar with the area hotels.

I have been there twice for girls' getaway weekends... but this is my first time with my husband and three kids (ages 8, 6 & 4).

We had a fantastic time. The kids loved the pool, waterslide, golfing area, waterfall pool, ping pong, game room and beach. There is also a large grassy area (it's like a putting green) where families can throw a football or play kickball. There is a firepit for smores at 7pm- you can purchase a smores kit for $15 (or bring your own if you prefer). There were fun 'camp-like' activities for the kids (lead by Hyatt employees)... belly-flop contest, hula hoop contest, dance contest, poolside bowling, etc... I was worried my 8-year-old might complain about being bored but he never had a chance to be bored.

This Hyatt is the perfect mix of relaxation and fun. My husband and I were able to lounge in our lounge chairs all day... the kids would whiz by every now and then. We could see them in the pool and coming down the waterslide from our spot. There is poolside food and beverage... it's a bit pricey but not outrageous... exactly what I expected at a resort.

This property is not beachfront... they have a boat that you take over to a private beach island. It's fabulous and my kids loved the 15-minute boatride. They have chairs, umbrellas and beach toys at the island. It's a wonderful beach for children... you do need to bring your own food and water.

If you are staying for a long time you can go to the Coconut Point Shopping Center which is about a mile away. There is also a lazy river at a neighboring Hyatt timeshare property that the kids love.

The Tarpon restaurant is very nice for dinner... feels like you are in Hawaii. Tanglewood breakfast buffet is $22/adult... kids under 12 pay one dollar for every year old they are. ($8 for an eight year old, $6 for a six year old... 4 and under free.) There is also a Starbucks with some muffins and pastries.

Room Tip: We chose a Gulf Front view room with a balcony. After our kids were asleep we were able to sit on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are so pleased to read about you & your family's recent stay with us...and you are our neighbors! We were delighted to read that the kids had such a blast with all of the activities and games we have available each and every weekend here at the Hyatt. The boat trip is a blast, and hopefully the dolphins were out to greet you too. Know that our doors are always open, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

The grounds are very nice and my first impression was favorable. Nice size room and staff upon arrival friendly. The following issues were not acceptable: left room at 7:30 am and returned at 3:15 pm and room was not touched. Four times housekeeping staff turned off the room air conditioning and it still happened after reporting issue to front desk. The womens bathroom at pool by the afternoon was disgusting and I reported it to staff. There are lots of bees around the pool!! When reported to the staff, the answer was "we know". Bottom line, service much below par.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Our sincerest apologies that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent visit with us. We will certainly forward your comments to those departments which you had mentioned so that we can address all issues that are of concern. The A/C in the rooms however are motion controlled. It is one of our new room renovation features that we added. When the room is vacant, the A/C automatically resumes to a 76 degree temperature. Our apologies if that was not specified when you had stressed your concern on the matter. We do hope that you will return again and let us show you how amazing our staff and property truly are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs Hyatt
Hyatt Coconut Point
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create the classic retreat for any occasion. With over 73,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. Centrally located just minutes from the airport between Naples or Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TIG Global, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.