We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

From the moment we were checked in to a newly-renovated room with panoramic Gulf views, we enjoyed remarkably attentive service from each employee with whom we interacted. New rooms and immaculate grounds offer an attractive playground for the romantically-inclined as well as families. The hotel uses a new RFID room key system which reportedly has some glitches, but the front desk went out of its way to ensure us a hassle-free experience, including accompanying us to the room the first time to verify that keys worked. Spacious rooms have an eco-friendly feel with modern furnishings and tech-savvy connectivity. Our corner king room had 3 balconies, with thoughtful touches like motion-activated floor-level nightlights for the occasional bathroom trip in the middle of the night. Although we did not take advantage of room service, prices appeared reasonable. At the spa, employees communicated with warmth and passion for their jobs. The "can-do" attitude is so pervasive that you know that the hotel takes pride in a creating a culture of stellar service. Location is perfect for a relaxing tropical escape, but the town winds down early. Nightlife after 10 or 11 requires a 20-30 minute drive to a neighboring city. Would recommend without reservation, and hope to enjoy the five-star service for a longer stay here soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us here on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to read your thoughts on our new rooms, and I am sure our engineering, housekeeping and hotel designers will be thrilled to read that you noticed all of our new tech/eco-friendly additions. We will also share your kind words about the wonderful staff at our Stillwater Spa. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    331
    70
    33
    12
See reviews for
463
433
30
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The location is somewhat secluded but was quite nice. The rooms were very nice but there is a sign in the lobby that they will be renovating them soon. The rooms even included toothpaste. The fitness centre was nice with cardio separated. We had a breakfast package included which included a very nice buffet breakfast. There is a shuttle to the beach and they have a boat to an island. We weren't there long enough to use this service but hope to when we go back. There were enough chairs, etc. and the pool facilities were not crowded. My daughters did get bitten by something there but we don't know what it was. The staff were very helpful and friendly and upgraded our rooms to a better view since it wasn't crowded.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We were so happy to read your recent review about your stay with us. You will be happy to know that our room renovation is almost complete (October 2012), so that when you and your family visit us again, everything will be like new! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely location. When we arrived it was very quiet and we had 3 wonderful days relaxing around its pool, on its private beach (reached by boat) and at its sister property which has a lazy river. The staff were excellent, the restaurants were very good and the room on the 10th floor had amazing views. It is a 5 min drive from Coconut Point Mall which is a very pleasant place to shop and eat.

However, then came Labor Day Weekend. The hotel filled up with hoardes of large family groups. The lovely pools had 15 or 20 adults standing around the shallow end drinking beer and cocktails. You couldn't find a sunbed for love or money. Queues formed at the restaurants. Our little piece of paradise had turned into a holiday camp.

So, if it is off season, then I highly recommend this hotel. If it is holiday season, I would probably avoid it. The place isn't big enough to cope with the sheer number of people who stay when it is full. Shame really, as if we had left a day earlier I would have given it 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

I was very pleased with this hotel. We stayed for a week in late August and loved every minute. The rooms are great, the resort is huge with everything you can think of at your fingertips. There is no reason to leave!
The Hyatt is situated on a large piece of land. The plantation is it's neighbor where you can get a pass to go on their lazy river during the day.
The resort has tons of perks- 3 pools, a jacuzzi, a water slide, fire pit, gazebo overlooking the bay, rock climbing wall, and not to mention its own PRIVATE BEACH!
The decor is outstanding. Tons of fountains and a waterfall compliment the beach vibe. With 5 restaurants offering a variety of great foods, no one leaves hungry. It is a bit pricey at the restaurants, so if you want to save a buck there are many restaurants 2 minutes away from the hotel. Also if you want to save a buck on entertainment: the coffee shop offers free movie rentals!
My favorite part was the private beach. In order to get there, you can take a trolley or a nature walk to the docks where they take you across the bay in a boat to the private beach. We saw dolphins many times during this ride. The beach is situated on the passage between the ocean and the bay. It is gorgeous and quiet!! The beach is only open until 4:30 so go early.
The staff were so very polite and helpful. They welcomed us with champagne and mimosas on check in and were always going above and beyond to help.
I look forward to staying with Hyatt again and recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thanks for the great vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Wow! What a review...and we wish you didn't have to leave either! It seems as though you pointed out all the fine activities and amenities that we have here to offer...and to top it off you saw our "wildlife ambassadors" the Estero Bay dolphins. We are very much looking forward to your next visit and we will be waiting with those glasses on champagne and mimosas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I booked a staycation for myself and the hubby for 2 nights during the Labor Day weekend. When we arrived, the hotel was overbooked and we were offered a "parlor suite" which had a sofa bed only no regular beds. I decided to take a look at it before making my decision. The key cards would not work so I had to return to the reception area for help. The front desk clerk offered to return to the suite with me to open the door. His card would not work either so I wasn't able to view the suite. By this time the hubby was upset so I begged them to find any room with a bed. We finally were assigned 1123 which was a beautiful room with two double beds and a balcony. The hotel is being renovated so the balcony is not accessible, what bummer! The next morning we took the boat over to the beach and by 1pm they had run out of beach chairs and umbrellas. Returned to the hotel and attempted to visit one of the 3 hotel pools but could not find any available pool chairs as the resort was so crowded. We ended up returning to the room and watching tv. The property is very impressive but the overbooking was a huge turn off for us and we really didn't enjoy the resort due to overcrowding. Contacted the resort after getting home and they were very apologetic. Would probably visit again but not during the holidays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We did have some hesitation about staying at another Hyatt after having a bad experience at the Hyatt in Curacao. Even though this hotel was at capacity, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel clearly anticipated the amount of guests and made sure staff was available. Any requests were handled immediately and the room was extremely clean and the property was well maintained. The pools were crowded but there were ample seating options. Bar service at the pool was WONDERFUL!! The trip to the beach was terrific! We were able to see plently of dolphins on the way there. We were suprised that not more people took advantage of a wonderul opportunity. Our only regret was that we didn't get a chance to take advantage of more of the ammenties. The spa was also great! The pamper pedicure was worth every last cent!! We would definitely recommend to others and plan on returning!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us from this past holiday weekend. We were pleased that you were able to enjoy the many amenities that we have to offer! To make the trip even more memorable...you were able to see some of our "locals...the dolphins! We look forward to your next visit and you will have to try kayaking, golf, paddle boarding and more! Can't wait to see you again here in the sunshine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easley, sc
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is an outstanding resort with extensive amenities. The facilities and rooms are spotless. The other thing that stood out was the service, the employees and staff went over the top to please when you were in contact or passing by. We were there over labor day weekend and it was very crowded, many families with young children. Unlike most similar resorts where adults cannot escape the herds of kids in the pool areas, this resort has two distinct areas for children and adults and they have seperate pools. If you are at the adult pool area, you have no idea that the family area is packed with kids and families. You can be part of it or seek out the privacy, whichever you prefer. The hotel is and has been undergoing extensive updating and it shows. We go an outstanding deal on the Hyatt website with AAA membership that included breakfast. Will go back here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your most recent holiday experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to read that one of the "stand out" experiences you had this past weekend was our staff. We do take great pride in making each and every guest's visit a memorable one. We do thank you again for choosing Hyatt for your holiday weekend and hope you will come again when our renovation is complete (October 2012).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create the classic retreat for any occasion. With over 73,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. Centrally located just minutes from the airport between Naples or Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.