We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel grounds - make it feel less like a business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sunshine on Sale
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel grounds - make it feel less like a business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

I stayed at the Coconut Point Resort for leisure and business. Therefore, as this Hyatt does not feel or look like a business hotel, this is a wonderful location to combine the two. The outside pool grounds are spectacular and the restaurants on-site are quite good. Rooms are standard for a Hyatt property, perhaps a bit outdated, but the hotel decor and outside grounds makes up for it. Having stayed in several Hyatt Regencys for business trips, this property is at the top of the list of most comfortable stays within the chain that I have encountered.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review. Yes, our property grounds are quite nice and makes you feel like you are elsewhere besides beautiful SWFL. We do hope that you will come back to visit us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    291
    61
    27
    11
See reviews for
415
383
27
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

This is a "Fodor's choice" hotel for good reason. This is a spectacular property with excellent amenities and staff. We were greeted with a glass of champagne on our arrival. The entire property is a work of art, stylish, sophisticated but relaxed. Waterfalls provided a beautiful backdrop to the pool area. The staff were most helpful when we asked to change rooms because of a noisy generator on the 7th floor.

The well separated adult pool and children's pools were a godsend, satisfying everyone's needs for a great vacation. I would suggest to the hotel that the signage at the adult pool be clear as one sign says "Adults Only and the other sign says Children under 12 must be accompanied by an adult

The only negative thing is that the seafood restaurant " The Tarpon" is not that good for the price.

There are only a few hotels we would return to and this is one of them! We were sorry to leave. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McComb, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Resort is overrated and overpriced. Front desk staff appears to be customer friendly, but when it came to fixing our problem they blamed it on a third party and refused to help me. Our room was older and not up to date. No wet bar in room. The price of $300+ a night is WAY over priced. However, the valet and bar staff was excellent. Food just average.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2011
Our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have sent this review to the appropriate departments to look into the matter. We do hope that you will reconsider and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

My sister and I spent 3 nights at the Coconut Point resort for relaxation. I must say I found the staff to be courteous, professional and beyond compare regarding hospitality. This is a beautiful property with amazing pools and landscaping. We also took advantage of using the neighboring Hyatt Plantation lazy river pool and found it to be awesome! The shuttle/ boat tide to the Big Hickory Island (beach on gulf) was enjoyable and we saw many birds and dolphins on the way. We took advantage of the spa to have some salon services done (pedicures, eyebrow waxing, hand parafin, etc.). While the spa area appears state of the art and stunning and the front desk attendant was outstanding, we did feel our salon services themselves were average compared to our experiences elsewhere. We took advantage of eating at Tarpon Bay and I'm glad we splurged a little as it was a relaxing experience with one of the best meals I've eaten; however it was a little pricey for our pocketbooks (my dinner alone cost $80 for a coctail, dinner salad, entree and desert); however, the food was incredible! We also had lunch one day at their cafe outside by the pools and we found the portions quite generous, the food tasty and the price reasonable. Another nice amenity is the Koffee Nut which cured our craving for ice cream and also is where you go to check out a complimentary DVD. The only thing we found a little odd is that they do not provide free internet on their business center computer. Since they charge a $20/day resort fee, we felt this should have been included or could be somehow bundled as many lower quality hotels provide free wi-fi or internet access. However, this is just a small suggestion and would not deter me from choosing this property again. Our room was comfortable and extremely clean and had a balcony overlooking the waterfall pool / Estero Bay. The sound of the waterfall pool was relaxing when we opened the balcony door. The beds were very comfortable and again, the property was extremely clean and well-kept. The kid's lagoon pool with waterslide looked fun and there were two jacuzzis (one by the kids pool and one by the adult's pool). Beside the waterfall are the firepit (where you can make smores at night), the climbing wall and nice gardens. This hotel provides free bicycles, although we didn't take advantage of this amenity. This property was just what I was hoping for and I would highly recommend it to others looking for a relaxing vacation with easy access to local dining, shopping and even other beaches (Naples and Sanibel Island are about 45 minutes away and Bonita Beach is only about 10).

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Thanks for the great review! It seems as though you experienced just about every aspect that we have here. I am sorry about the Internet. We do have complimentary wired Internet acess in our guest rooms as part of the Resort Fee package. Hopefully you will be able to come back soon and try our kayaking tour. Oh...and the pictures you took look great too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We have been to Coconut Point several holiday seasons: first when our son was 2, then with his sister when they were 4 and 1, again when they were 6 and 3, and recently when they were 6 and 9. We thought we might have grown out of it -- how much lazy river can one person do? -- but it turns out that it keeps getting better! They love Camp Hyatt, they can occupy themselves for hours at the pool, the beach, the game room and we find that biking and boating holds more appeal than it ever did. We've already booked for next year. We love the food -- the hotel's restaurants are EXCELLENT! Dad loves the golf (and the kids are old enough now); Mom loves loves loves the spa. We keep thinking we will try another place, but this is our tried and true.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
We are so pleased to see that we are your new family vacation tradition and are even more excited that you and your family will be visiting us again soon! I am going to share these great compliments with our recreation team...I am sure they would like to know how much fun your children have here time and time again. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

This hotel is superb.The check in procedure was faultless and the glass of champagne went down a treat. Our room was only a standard one but it was lovely. We had a corner room with the 2 balconies. The bedlinen was of a high quality along with the fixtures and fittings. The bathroom was spacious and had twin washbasin/vanity area. Even the corridors were lush, our shoes sunk into the plush carpets.The outside of the property is lovely with the pools and gardens. It is a pleasant walk down to the jetty where the ferry shuttle is.
The staff in all areas proved to be very effecient. It struck me that these employees were proud to do their jobs. It was so evident that they were happy in their work. They are a credit to the Hyatt banner.
I really cannot think of any negatives. I am quite picky and if they were there I am sure I would have spotted them. Some guests might think the food and drink prices were high,but to us they just reflected the quality of the establishment in which we were staying. If you want Dennys prices then this is not for you, but as with anything in life you get what you pay for. The whole resort had a very relaxed vacation feeling. I do prefer the hyatt resorts rather than the 'Grand' for this reason. I have stayed in various Shangri la hotels but the level of service we received surpassed that hotel group......Thank you to the management and staff for making our stay extremely pleasurable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCPTvlManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Thank you so much for your review and more so on the wonderful comments you made about our staff. All of us here at the Hyatt take great pride in our work and to see that it is recognized is a treat. I will make sure that your wonderful review is shared with all of our employees. We hope that you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

This is a fine hotel by any standard, but the list prices are crazy expensive. We got about 70% off (<$150 per night) thru lastminutetrave.com. The fountains and pools are awesome. But the $5/liter of bottled water in the room is stupid! We brought our own. Gotta ding them for nonfunctioning refrigerator. Replaced it with 2 others, none really cooled, but we had our coolers and plenty of ice. They probably don't want you to have a fridge so you'll buy their inflated price food and drinks. There's no beach, except the one their boat takes you to on an hourly schedule. We skipped it since we had our car, and actually preferred the pool. Enjoyed free bicycles and $25 kayaking. If you can get a good price, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create the classic retreat for any occasion. With over 73,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. Centrally located just minutes from the airport between Naples or Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.