We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27991 Oakland Drive, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-6232 (Formerly Baymont Inn Bonita Springs/Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

I highly recommend this hotel. It was clean, modern, and quiet. It's not exactly near anything, but it's an easy drive to restaurants, dog track and beach. The public areas and rooms were immaculate. It's tucked behind a gas station, but that didn't intrude at all.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    63
    24
    13
    31
See reviews for
64
78
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

We stayed at the Best Western Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites in mid-February while visiting sunny (but unusually cold) SW Florida in February. On the whole, I would stay here again, because we paid about $85/night, which is a great price for Florida in February. That being said, a few caveats:
--we stayed on the third floor, which I believe was supposed to be non-smoking. You could tell as soon as you got off the elevator that in fact someone WAS smoking, but that the cleaning staff had sprayed very strong air freshener to cover it up. As someone with significant allergies, this bothered me.
--the cleaning staff was pretty good, but as someone had mentioned, they only left us 2 towels per day -- making it tricky to both use the pool or hot tub and then shower. Also, for some reason, after we used the coffee maker, they kept leaving us only decaf.
--this last one is EXTREMELY minor, but their cable TV was somewhat limited (no Food Network, for example). This wouldn't normally be an issue at all, since if the weather had been warmer we'd have been out at the beach every day, but since it wasn't really beach weather while we were there, we noticed it.

That being said, you can't beat the price, and the room was very clean. There was also plenty of free parking, and the fitness room was pretty decent -- treadmill, elliptical, and a bike. Not bad for a small hotel. And it was very conveniently located to I-75 and US 41. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

For a BW this place is well above what you'd expect for the price class. Recent renos in the building, specifically in the guest rooms yield a very modern, comfortable atmosphere. Flat screen tvs, large kitchen area, awesome beds and modern stylish bathrooms make the rooms a joy to be in - when you're not out enjoying the nice pool and grounds. Great cont'l breakfast is included. You will want a car to get around though as it's not close to much save a few grocery stores. Convenient to I75 though. I stay here every time I'm in SW Fla. Thanks to the owners for doing such a bang up job.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel during our visit to sunny (but cold) Florida. The outside of this hotel is similar to most chains used by travellers however the outside doesn’t tell the full story of the recently renovated interior. Conveniently located off I-75 exit 116 on Bonita Beach Rd. behind a McDonalds /gas station, the rooms are very clean and furnished in contemporary modern with exceptionally comfortable beds. Rooms located on the main floor have 9 feet ceilings, which makes the room look larger. The bathroom decor has black granite tiles in the shower and a porcelain bowl sink. Overall, a very nice room and different from the typical hotel offering.
Breakfast is the usual hot Continental type i.e. juice, toast, muffin, pastry, cereal, make-your-own-pancakes. The eating area, however, was small with limited tables.
Overall, highly recommended.
jet29

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

Very clean and spacious modern room. Flat screen tv, big comfy bed, microwave and fridge/freezer all new. The owner is very accomidating and the staff was too. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
55025
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

The hotel is VERY clean, updated and the staff, AMAZING!!! Very accomodating, BREAKFAST is not just cereal and donut...THERE WAS a little bit of EVERYTHING available. the pool and deck are completely inviting ...we went to relax and uilized this alot...LOVED IT!! They also shuttled us to the beach for the afternoon... thats a NICE ammenity!! THANKS!! IT WAS GREAT!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

Very clean and decorated in a very austere modern style. Beware - the bathroom and living area floors are polished tiles which were very slippery under wet feet. Use care getting out of the shower. The walls must be very thin. I spent the evening (until 11:30pm) hearing the children play in the room to my right. Then I was later awakened and realized that the sounds were snores coming from the room to the left! Also the desk clerk could not figure out how to code my room key. It took him two tries, then it failed again the next day because he had only coded it for one night. Probably a good place for families with lots of kids to stay (there is a pool), but not advised for adult travelers who want a quiet evening.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites

Address: 27991 Oakland Drive, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-6232 (Formerly Baymont Inn Bonita Springs/Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bonita Springs Hotel And Suites
Best Western Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.