We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27991 Oakland Drive, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-6232 (Formerly Baymont Inn Bonita Springs/Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never again...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Inflexible with pricing. Know it was the "season" in Florida, but $189.00 for double occupancy. Although clean and rennovated it had a "weird" feeling to it. Staff spoke little or no English. Soap was provider throug a dispenser same with the shampoo and body wash in a dispenser in the shower. Seemed watered down. Towels had holes in them or were ravelling at the seams.
Breafast area so small that you could not sit down and if you wanted to eat or get coffee you bumped into the people sitting. Short hours for breakfast and no much food put out. Coffe was awful and not hot. Would never recommend this location to even my worst enemies.

Room Tip: No tips - choose another hotel to stay in Bonita Springs there are many better choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    63
    24
    13
    31
See reviews for
64
78
19
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is situated close to I-75 and to Bonita Springs beach. It is rather small, but modern, very clean and well maintained. It also has a nice front desk area with a fish tank and art displays which were assembled with a lot of taste. Our room on the 3th floor was big and had a fridge and a microwave which are helpful if you are on the budget. The bed was comfortable. The hotel has also reliable free WiFi, The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay again for a short visit. The hotel was a pleasant surprise at an affordable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I debate between a two and a three. We stayed here for three nights. It is an older hotel which they appear to be upgrading. Our room was clean but had some vague odd smell that we got used to within a few minutes. It didn’t impact our stay, but we noticed that some of the construction work seemed lazy in some spots (ex: large gaps between newer bathroom wall tile and the floor tile). Our bed sagged a little toward the middle. There was a space for a mini fridge but no mini fridge. The hotel could use a bigger breakfast room – the nook it was in was always packed. The selection was mediocre. (There is a McD's next door.) The outdoor pool area was clean, the grounds and gardens well manicured and there was plenty of parking. Staff members were pleasant. We did not spend much time at the hotel during our visit, so it was fine for our purposes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPB florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had a single bed room, stayed one night. The hotel has obviously been recently renovated and they have done a very good job. The room was sparkling, nice modern tile and bathroom fixtures, super duper shower head (nothing wimpy about it), comfy bed, large flat screen TV, oversized refrigerator/freezer, standard coffee maker and other items I don't even remember. The bed was overstuffed and firm, very cozy. Nice seating arrangement with a pull-out sofa bed. Really a nice room, beyond expectations for the class of hotel, and no complaints.
Two small complaints - The typical free breakfast was nice, but the room is too small and the tables too crowded for comfort. You may have to fight for access to the waffle maker. My other minor complaint is that they have a beautiful, nice size Jacuzzi at the pool area but don't bother heating it. Such a pity.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, MI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night at Best Western Bonita Springs and enjoyed our stay. We thought the room was clean and up to date. Modern TV and good wi-fi. It had tile floors and counters in the bathroom. Very nice overall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had a Hotwire hotrate reservation. From the onset I was made to feel like a second class citizen. The front desk person had a short tone with me.

My room was ready by 3:00. I was told that it was a smoking room. They were sold out, with a hotrate booking you get what is available. The room reeked. It was awful. I went to the front desk, the manager told me there was nothing that he could do. A nonsmoking room would be available on Thursday, coincidentally the day I check out. I told him that I would have to deal with it, but I would leave a negative review. He said to me, "get out!" What? Again, get out or he would call the police! He followed me to my room where I called Hotwire. I was moved to the ramada inn in naples where I had a wonderful experience (please see that review)

When I called best western customer service, their perspective was that I threatened the manager with a negative review. His response was in kind. I will try to follow up with best western corporate. Best westerns are individually owned. The best western in Bonita springs is a disaster and in my opinion should be avoided at all costs. Best western customer service is useless.

On a side note, if you make a hotrate booking, you could end up in a smoking room. Tis is different from a regular Hotwire hotel reservation.

Room Tip: Go to the ramada inn in naples, you will be pleased. Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel. The whole experience was superior. The front lobby was clean and welcoming. Vinny was attentive and got us checked in promptly. Our room looked like a posh Manhattan room with the beautiful decorating and amenities. I would defnitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites

Address: 27991 Oakland Drive, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-6232 (Formerly Baymont Inn Bonita Springs/Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bonita Springs Hotel And Suites
Best Western Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.