We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gritty Ice Cream!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Scoop Homemade Ice Cream

Royal Scoop Homemade Ice Cream
15 8th St, Suite D, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7455
239-992-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gritty Ice Cream!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We went and tried this ice cream, and it was the worst that we ever had. It was very gritty and crunchy. I thought it was very pricey, we definitely won't be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    38
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dahlgren, IL, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Found this ice cream place off the beaten path. Ordered one scoop and had a huge cupful! I had caramel cashew; family had butter pecan and cookie dough. All said it was the best ice cream! Go see them!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of the Best If not the Best Ice Cream Stores in South West Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Been to Royal Scoops many times with our grandchildren. The Chocolate Tri Scrumptious is outa sight!!!

In season you cannot get near the place its so crowded with ice cream lovers. Trust me its really good!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great local Ice Cream Shop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We tried Royal Scoop one evening in June, and we are really glad we did. The prices were a little high, but the scoops were generous, and there were so many flavor choices it was difficult to decide. There was a small crowd, but the service was quick.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Expected More”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Yes, the ice cream is homemade, however, it lacked depth of flavor. The toppings were from a can/jar & not fresh at all (i.e. The strawberry topping was in syrup, not fresh in juice). When I go for homemade ice cream, having fresh quality toppings completes the dessert experience. For the price, I could have purchased fresh fruit & gourmet ice cream from the store & have it taste better. I would rather drive to For Heaven's Shakes. See my review.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Scoop Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Royal Scoop Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Scoop Homemade Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.