We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LITTLE GEM!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8901 Highland Woods Blvd., Bonita Springs, FL 34135 (Formerly The Inn at The Springs)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book ahead save more!
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Bonita Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“LITTLE GEM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel. High quality furnishing. Every amenity possibly required in our mini suite. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Staff very helpful. Complimentary breakfast and evening reception an added bonus. Little touches like loan of beach chairs and parasol much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    102
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
155
148
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
larchmont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stay in Many Many hotels and travel just about weekly for business. this little hotel is just a wonderful experience. They serve complimentary breakfast and dinner(with wine & beer) during the week, the resturant staff (Debra) is just outstanding.....her smile and friendliness is just so welcoming and appreciated. the front reception staff is also really great, hotel is clean, and just what you need for extended stays, staff is always willing to assist in any way, they even gave me a chair to go watch the sun set one evening.....truly a great experience overall

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

From the parking lot, to the front entry, the reception area, the pool, the employees, and of course our room, this hotel met and exceeded our needs. We would highly recommend it. The location is excellent, between, Ft. Myers and Naples.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Heights, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband, daughter and mother all stayed here for a week in September 2013. The hotel was quiet and clean.

The pool was adequate for the amount of people staying there however it could have been cleaner. There were a lot a debris in the pool that could have simply been skimmed or vacuumed out. There were plently of tables and chairs around the pool to use as well as towels and pool restrooms. The room was cleaned but overall not very big for having a kitchenette included. We used a port-a-crib that the hotel offered and it was clean and in good condition.

The free breakfast left a little to be desired. They didn't really offer any meat. They switched back and forth between a few items and overall there was not much variety. And then somedays they had juice and other days they didn't. It was very hit or miss. I think that they could approve upon the breakfast offerings.

The hotel was a short drive from the beach, close to Publix and many restaurants. It was a good location and I would probably stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which really helped with getting in and out of the hotel with a one year...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I just spent 5 nights here and we could not have been happier with our stay. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. We were going to spend a day in Sanibel and rent beach equipment and the front desk offered us beach chairs and umbrellas as a courtesy. Buffet breakfast every morning and free small dinner weekdays. This is our third stay in this location and we will come back and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th stay at this hotel and I cannot rate it to highly.
The hotel is in a great location, set back off US41, in a quiet location but smack in the middle of the action, just short drives to the beaches, Coconut Point and Miramar Outlets. Publix a nice 5 minutes stroll away.
With a buffet breakfast everyday and the manager's dinner provided Monday thru Thursday with wine and beer included, you can't go wrong. The hotel will even provide you with chairs and a brolly for the beach!
Perfect for family's on a budget.
The hotel has recently had a management change, they were good before this stay, but Andrea and her staff have taken it to another level.
Andrea, a big thank you for a wonderful stay, please thank all of your staff for us. Big hi to Morse (the Shark).

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
It is my passion that every guest that enter our doors, have an exceptional stay. Your satisfaction is very important to me and my team and we make it a point to not only meet your expectations but we exceed them! We are so honored that you allowed us to be your home away from home. When you enter our doors you become apart of our extended family and we count it as a priviledge when we play a part in making family memories. We look forward to the coming years of memory making! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I woke up covered with large raised itchy bumps after being attacked by bedbugs in room 229.
The response from the hotels management was was to change my room and give me change to wash and dry my clothes. They had no concern for me being uncomfortable, having my trip ruined and my fear of bring these bugs home. I had to toss all my clothes and luggage
and they made made no apology or offer of compensation.
The hotel was dirty, I wanted to go in the pool during my stay and when i went to the pool on Sunday I found the water to be cloudy with dirt floating on the bottom, needless to say on that 90 degree day I didn't go swimming. The food they severed for breakfast and dinner was an embarrassment to them,complete garbage. Forget that wireless internet they offer it doesn't work passed the second floor.
We are Hilton Gold members and have been for a very long time, this is by far the worst hotel
we have ever stayed in, it shouldn't even carry the Hilton name more like Hotel 6.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Bonita Springs take all bed bug reporting very seriously! We did in fact have all the rooms in the hotel inspected by a professional pest control company that specializes in bed bugs and we have also had the health department's inspector check not only the room in question but several rooms around and above the room in question and there was no bed bugs found in this hotel.

We do take pride in providing excellence service and ensuring all rooms and amenities are that which is required and expected from Hilton and our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Bonita Springs Hotel
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Hotel At The Springs
At The Springs Bonita
Hotel Bonita Springs
Address: 8901 Highland Woods Blvd., Bonita Springs, FL 34135 (Formerly The Inn at The Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.