We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8901 Highland Woods Blvd., Bonita Springs, FL 34135 (Formerly The Inn at The Springs)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book ahead save more!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Bonita Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
“Very Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were delight we chose this hotel. Staff members were very friendly. Clean and more than adequate room. Good free breakfast. We were out with friends in the evenings, so we did not take advantage of the dinners provided. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor! I hope the next time you are in Bonita Springs you'll choose us again and we'll be able to get a perfect score with you! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and our staff took good care of you! See you the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    118
    43
    9
    7
See reviews for
189
170
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davison, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was caught by suprise when we checked in, Sparkling clean, Kitchen with everything even a garbage disposal! perfect for extended stays. Breakfast was ok and Free! Free dinners on several week nights and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Mark,

Thank you for your awesome review! I'll be sure to pass your comments to the staff! It always pumps them up when they see all the hard work pay off! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our amenities and were so surprised at how great our hotel is! We hope to see you again next time you are in the South West Florida area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A three room suite with his & hers TV's, at an off-prime rate. Great breakfast, great service, super clean and well appointed. We couldn't find anything missing (except for warmer weather - early November). Highly recommended.

:-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts. I apologize we couldn't of given you warmer weather but we did give you are warm southern hospitality. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the South West Florida area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Blondin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East KY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Spent a couple of nights here while visiting friends, and found it to be a delightful hotel. The staff members are very friendly, the 2br suite was quite nice, and was sparkling clean. The location is good albeit a little hard to find initially.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I will make sure I pass your comments to the staff about how wonderful your stay was. We look forward to your next stay the next time you are in beautiful Bonita Springs, Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife, a family friend and I stayed here for 8 nights from 14 October 2012.
The suite size was OK but the bedrooms were a touch small.
The bedroom that my wife and I had didn't have a chest of drawers, there was not room, it was in the lounge area as it would not fit in the bedroom. The room was narrow so that there was only room for a small double bed with a cabinet only to one side of the bed with the bed hard against the wall on the other side.
The mattress was soft and uncomfortable, the air con was effective but very noisey especially in our room as the air con machinery was in a cupboard in our room. This meant if we left it on overnight it was was so noisey it woke us up, but if we turned it off the room got so hot it woke us up.
There was no safe in the suite.
Being English my wife wanted a cup of tea and although the room was well equipped it didn't have a kettle and nor could the hotel provide one. We resorted to boiling water in a pan.
The Hotel is generally a little tired and looking old fashioned in some of its decor although very clean.
The pool is small and despite the hotel information saying its heated, it's not. The pool area is also small and is in the shade for much of the day. Not a great place to while away the hours topping up the sun tan.
The Breakfast was included but was poor, a choice from a few cereals, toast and 3 hot items, egg, potatoes etc. There was an evening meal from Monday to Thursday but I cannot comment on it as we went out to eat each evening. Looking at the menu for each evening (there was no choice) we didn't miss anything special.
The use of a free computer was good and fast.
The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they were very helpful and friendly.
The hotel was well situated on 41 close to everything.
We would not stay there again

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will keep room reconfigurations in mind when we undergo renovations in the near future. I’m sorry that your mattress proved to be uncomfortable and for the noisy air conditioner. We always want our guests to be comfortable so we have already had the A/C repaired. I’m glad you were able to meet our friendly and helpful staff. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the area. We know you will see us at our best! Thank you again for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Bonita Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent here only one night passing thru, but loved it! Bed was super comfy&big and we had such a great sleep! Breakfast was also really good, nothing really than in other Florida hotels we had during our three week holiday.

Our room also had rather good kitchen even we really didn´t use it.
Staff was also friendly and helpful. We would stay here again and be happy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Comments like yours keeps us #1! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and evening dinner. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to beautiful Bonita Springs Florida! Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a very nice hotel and such a good value. Will stay here again. Breakfast was so good and different everyday. Weeknights dinner is served and included in the cost of the room. Our room was large and very clean. Heard no traffic noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs

Address: 8901 Highland Woods Blvd., Bonita Springs, FL 34135 (Formerly The Inn at The Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Bonita Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Hotel At The Springs
At The Springs Bonita
Hotel Bonita Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;