We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have gotten a bigger room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8901 Highland Woods Blvd., Bonita Springs, FL 34135 (Formerly The Inn at The Springs)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book ahead save more!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Should have gotten a bigger room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My hubby, 22 yr. old daughter and I spent one night (before going on to the lovely La Playa Beach Resort) at the Homewood Suites. We were visiting family in the area and had just flown down from NY. I had booked a studio room with a king size bed and a double sofa bed. It was a nice, comfy, well-appointed room. But, when the sofa bed was open there was NO floor space. So, lesson learned- crowded for three adults. My bad! Breakfast was included which was standard Hampton Inn, Hilton hotel, Homewood Suites fare. Strangely there was only one elevator and it was quite pokey. The pool area was nice, nothing special. It was kind of retro with a kidney shaped pool. The front desk peeps were friendly and helpful. This was a convenient location.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    146
    63
    22
    11
See reviews for
220
213
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NW Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Our accomidations at Homewood Suites were excellent. We were 2 couples sharing a 2 bed/2bath suite with a living room and kitchenette between the bedroom suites. The rooms were very clean, quiet and stylishly decorated.
Each morning a complimentary breakfast was served which usually included eggs of some sort, sausage, bacon, breads, cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. Four nights of the week a complimentary dinner is served with wine and beer. The dining area was always full of people as many people took advantage of the 'free' meals.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful in any questions or requests we had.
We chose this hotel because of it's central location between Ft Meyers and Naples which is where the attractions were that we wanted to see. It worked quit well for us and would definately stay here again. It is about 2-3 miles from the beach but it is an easy drive. Most places closer to the beach are going to cost more and you aren't going to get as much for your money as you would at Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We have just returned from a 7 night stay. The staff here are amazing and deserve all the praise they get on Trip Advisor. They could not have been more helpful even providing us with beach chairs, umbrellas and buckets and spades! The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The pool is small but well kept - and heated, so great for a swim even on a chilly evening. Breakfast is excellent with a good selection but the small dining area means that tables may not be easily available. We did take any of the complementary early dinners - but if they were as good as breakfast .....mmmmmm. Our 2 bed suit was great value for our party of 4 adults and baby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stay here every month on business for convenient location. Service is always terrific, rooms always fresh, clean and comfortable. They even recognized me and upgraded my room on most recent visit. Breakfast has large selection, but is often crowded -sometimethy here is not a table available. Those of us who arrive in time for dinner seem to appreciate it. Plumbing in walls is loud at times, but have not yet had a concern for noise from adjacent rooms. Happy to be a repeating customer of this property, even if it means missing out on Marriott Reward points.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights the last week of January. We arrived early and Carol at the front desk had our room ready within an hour - fantastic service. We were very happy with our room, as we had requested a room on the first floor and thats what we received. Nicely decorated and always kept very clean. The room was perfect for the two of us. Lots of storage provided and all the amenities needed in the kitchen. I wish there was a kettle, but no big deal. We made use of the ironing board and laundry room as well, very clean. The pool area was small but it served the purpose. Its a very short drive to the beach so spent a lot of time there. They will loan you beach chairs and an umbrella. The staff at the desk are so helpful. They booked our golf tee times and helped with other travel questions. The breakfasts were good, always had fresh fruit, cereal and eggs/ bacon or sausages. Again the staff was great, always helpful and happy. Hotel in a great location - very close to Carrabba's and Out Back and close to the outlet mall and other shopping centres. You can walk to a grocery and liquor store. If you like seafood try Fish house Restaurant - excellent. Enjoy your stay , we highly recommend and will return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This place lived up to all of the good reviews! We stayed for 5 nights. It was me, my husband, and 3 kids, 4, 5, & 12. The beds were comfortable, the pool was so warm and the kids just loved it! The food was amazing! You can't beat this place. Having the breakfast included every day and dinner included Mon through Thurs. saved us a ton of money. Everyone here was super nice and helpful. They have beach chairs and umbrellas that you can borrow which was so nice! I have 2 complaints. One, the walls were very thin, and I was woken up every morning by the TV in the room next to us. Second, there is not enough seating in the eating area, but we were able to go outside and enjoy the weather. Neither of those things will stop me from staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
188 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We join the ranks of those singing this hotel's praises. Our suite was small but attractively decorated and furnished, including a full kitchen. The bed was comfortable with the option of a blanket as well as a duvet. It was quite warm when we were there, so we were happy to have so much shade around the pool. Lots of lounge chairs available. One of the nicest dinners we have had from Homewood Suites. It was fresh, appetizing, plentiful and very popular. Our only quibble: small, thin pool towels.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs

Address: 8901 Highland Woods Blvd., Bonita Springs, FL 34135 (Formerly The Inn at The Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Hotel At The Springs
At The Springs Bonita
Hotel Bonita Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.