We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean. Pet friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27891 Crown Lake Boulevard, Bonita Springs, FL 34135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Super clean. Pet friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was pet-friendly. The rooms were super clean with no bad odors. I have stayed in many, more expensive hotels where you could hear every time someone walked by. In this hotel, we saw many other dogs but the rooms were extremely quiet and we did not hear anything from outside the room. They had a designated pet walk area with clean up bags. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Great rate. We will stay here again when we are in the area

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear JoyBulldog,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are indeed a pet friendly hotel that takes great pride in the cleanliness of our facility, whether you have a pet or not, our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected before given to a new guest.
I hope you had the chance to visit our pet friendly parks including doggy beach, if not, make sure you bring your pooch here next time.

Sincerely,

Paola Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    27
    15
    6
See reviews for
25
51
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hotel is reasonably close to the shore but one has to drive. There is a pharmacy and a shopping center across the road. When we visited, the hotel was not crowded. The reception staff were welcoming and quite helpful. We needed to get a printout, and a computer and printer were readily available. The breakfast was good just as expected. However, the lobby had water leakage from the ceiling. Later we learned that this was due to a problem with the bathroom located above the lobby. The staff did not seem to mind the leakage for some reason. The hotel had a moisture problem and there was a huge air blower right next to the elevator, running loudly all the time. The room was humid, too - clearly more humid than it should be. I would not recommend the room for long stays.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Degirmencioglu,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback.
I am very happy to hear that our staff was nice and welcoming- and that you enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast.
Unfortunately we experienced a main water break at the time of your stay. To avoid water damage we had to run some extra fans and did our best to not inconvenience any of our guests. We have long since fixed the problem.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando,Fl.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stay 2 nights, Staff at this hotel were excellent. The Breakfast was good and plentiful, the outdoor pool was heated and beautifully landscaped. The rooms are nice with good bedding and cold A/C. Stay on 1st floor, windows open, elevators slow. Shopping, McDonalds, Irish Bar all within walking distance. Bonita Beach 2 miles, they have shuttle to Beach but must ask....Overall nice stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear 1Trader,

Thank you so much for your comment.
I am so glad you enjoyed our beautiful pool, and you noticed our NEW landscaping. it is a nice little retreat from the hectic world.
Please come back and see us again, as there are a lot more restaurants and activities waiting to be discovered.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Rode our bikes to the beach everyday.
Super breakfast- a cool pool and most of all...a magnificent staff and general manager.
Everything from shopping to dining is all within walking /bicycling distance.
We even loaded in our kayaks at the boat ramp about a block behind the hotel and paddled through the imperial river.
Cant wait till we go back next year!
We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we like the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Mike S,

Thank you so much for your continued business and loyalty to our hotel.
We are very thankful you continue to choose our property for your vacation,
we look forward to your next trip, Bonita Springs is indeed the place to be, whether it is for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

It was quiet, beds were ok and modern thru wall quiet ac and the breakfast was edible, but litter in the elevators together with the rest area restroom odor in them was disgusting. Staff was really nice, though. Prepare to stay there with the construction crews. Within bonita springs, probably a higher rating, but stay in another town.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Rob S

Thank you for staying with us for your trip to Bonita Springs. I'm so glad to hear you had a quiet, cool and comfortable sleep in our bed! Our staff will be pleased to hear your praising compliments too. Unfortunately it also sounds like you perhaps followed behind a messy guest. We are constantly cleaning and if you have problems please don't hesitate to bring it to our attention. I wish you could give Bonita Springs another chance as it really has so much to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Peaks, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just spent four nights in this hotel. On the first night we were assigned to the 4th floor. Upon entering the room we found that it had a distinct smell of stale cigarette smoke. We were informed that the 4th floor had been the smoking floor 4 years ago. It appears that in the last four years the hotel hasn't taken the necessary steps to do a clean thorough enough to remove the smokey smell from the carpet, furniture and draperies. We moved to the 3rd floor the following day and it was a considerable improvement. There is only one elevator for the entire hotel and it is old, noisy and dirty. The ice maker on the 3rd floor was out of order. The pillows are lumpy and well past their useful lifespan. On the positive side, the staff were friendly and helpful, the pool was clean, there is plenty of parking and the hotel is well located with easy access to the highway and to a number of good restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Bev S,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and pool.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room cleanliness, the pillow and facilities. We will address these points. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We got into town around dinner time and the gal at the counter was super friendly and very helpful about restaurants around town. I had reserved a king room online enroute to the hotel and the clerk told us up front that the room was listed as a pet room. I wasn't sure about that, but after checking it out we found it super clean, very comfortable and no smell of animals whatsoever. She told us about a greek restaurant very close by so we went there. Zorba's - it was really fun and the food was great. We would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. We were there 2/2/13

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs

Address: 27891 Crown Lake Boulevard, Bonita Springs, FL 34135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Bonita Springs has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, beaches, entertainment and the arts. You are within easy driving distance to downtown Naples, Fort Myers Beach and the Coconut Point Mall. A great vacation destination! Known for its lovely warm weather and year round pleasant climate, visitors to Bonita Springs will enjoy nearby golfing, boating, fishing, nature preserves, shopping and numerous restaurants. Lots of Florida attractions! This Southwest Florida hotel is close to Barefoot Beach, Sanibel Island, Lovers Key, The Corkscrew Sanctuary and the Spring Training homes for the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins. The ultimate location! Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 20 miles from the Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Bonita Springs to do. And there is easy access to I-75 and US-41 Tamiami Trail. The Holiday Inn Express has a heated outdoor swimming pool and offers a complimentary Express Start breakfast including our famous hot Cinnamon buns. Great value, great location and friendly service...Stay Smart, we've got it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Holiday Inn Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.