We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pennsylvania Breakfasts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old 41 Restaurant

Old 41 Restaurant
25091 Bernwood Dr, #1,, Bonita Springs, FL 34135
239-948-4123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 163 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great Pennsylvania Breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

If you like Taylor Pork Roll, Scrapple and Creamed Chipped Beef on Texas Toast, you'll be right at home. We are!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    17
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“everything was good but, the food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

ok, this is real simple, they mean well however it seems as if there is no accountability on staff.

My order was written down wrong, delivered wrong and charged wrong. That is really not a huge deal if the food was good however, the food was horrible. My sandwich was so over cooked and burnt that I could only eat part of it before I asked my self "what am I doing" My spouse had the Egg, Green pepper with Provolone meal and what she received was an omelet on a several day old burger bun . I dont know who is cooking back there or trying to cook, but it isn't working.

this was our first time there and we are permanent residents in Bonita.

We will not return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita springs,fla
1 review
“My visit to Old 41 restaurant with friends.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Went in with friends for lunch. I had the taco salad-it was all lettuce-no taste. I tasted the little cup of rice pudding...I make better rice pudding-it was highly overated and expensive, $3.00 for a 1/2 cup.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great traditional breakfast and beyond”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I'm a traditional egg and meat breakfast guy while one of my friends wanted grits and another wanted biscuts and sausage. 3 guys left there very satisfied. Easy to get to with friendly service and great food.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Took me back to the diners of my youth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

I had read about this restaurant and was finally able to try it. My favorite meal is breakfast and especially when I can have it at any time of the day. Hash browns were excellent as were the eggs and bagel. Server was there when necessary but was not intrusive. I'll be back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old 41 Restaurant also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Old 41 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old 41 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.