We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews are right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Table Apart

A Table Apart
4295 Bonita Beach Rd, North Naples, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
239-221-8540
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, American, Organic, Seafood, International, Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Latham, NY
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“The reviews are right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The four of us went here prior to a night at the Dog Track ( that's another story) and found the reviews to be spot-on. We had 4 of the prix fixe dinners (all shrimp fra diavlo) and we all concurred it to be excellent. the appetizers chosen were the frittes and the callamari...recommended by prior diners and seconded by us. The pear salad was delightfully fresh. We used a coupon found on line and got 2 bottles of house wine free. A terrific deal. We're from Naples in the winter....this is worth the drive....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    73
    20
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best hidden gem in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've been traveling to Bonita Springs for the last 4 years in February/March and A Table Apart is always a must for dinner. Everything on the menu is delicious, the service is always great and the selections are ever changing. This year it was the triple tail snapper that was the highlight.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Deserving of #1 Ranking in Bonita Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

As others have noted this is a small operation housed in a nondescript building open daily from 5:00 P.M. until 9:00. The chef is Hawaiian and limits his seafood menu to items he considers are not overly fished.

The food is excellent! I partook of the surf and turf consisting of a lobster cake and a small beef fillet. Both were meticulously prepared and served to order. The caesar salad was also very good. Everyone raves about the pomme frittes; I really didn't find them to be anything special. As a bonus, Royal Scoop ice cream from the nearby parlor can be ordered for dessert.

The service was prompt and flawless. There is ample space between the tables, but the booths next to the front windows are the better location. I shall return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“wonderful food in a sea of mediocrity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been spending February/March in the Naples area for seven years and without doubt this is our favourite restaurant for food quality/taste. Love the salmon two ways, asian pear salad, roast chicken, parmesan fries, and the fish specials are always outstanding. My only complaint is they should change up the menu more often because we go an awful lot!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We will be back again next year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been here three times and were never disappointed. (Don't let the look of the outside scare you away!) The atmosphere is a bit lacking, but both the food and service are excellent. Be sure to make a reservations as it has limited seating.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Table Apart also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to A Table Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Table Apart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.