We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUN!!! Don't know where to start” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Trattoria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anthony's Trattoria
28340 Trails Edge Blvd, 28340 Trails Edge Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL
+1 239-947-2202
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 161 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Hi From Anthony's Trattoria, we are located 1/2 mile south of Bonita Bch Road on US 41 next to the taco bell in the Southern exposure plaza. Bonita Springs, Fl. Come on it for best food in southwest fl.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“RUN!!! Don't know where to start”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This could be a very long list, but hey I am on vaca and really don't feeling like being a downer!! Told the manager at the front to fire the waiter on the spot. The list is too long...just on looking for another restaurant for tonight.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry P, Owner at Anthony's Trattoria, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi from Anthony's, your reveiw was understood, and the server was dismissed. Please come back to Anthony's for great service and great Italian food. Our Best, Jerry and Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at anthonys, with a party of 14 last night the veal was delicious,the fresh pasta was great.The staff was very courtious and the servers were outstanding.Almost like i stepped into Italy.Great time, will be back

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It used to be good and the prices used to be reasonable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Been going to Anthony's for over 10 years when it was in its old location.It has been under new owners for slightly over a year. 7 of us wnt to dinner tonight and the food was mediocre and the prices were exorbitant. It was the worst Veal Parm.that I have ever had and the server didn't even ask why I left 90 %of it.There are many better choices for Italian food.in this area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We went to Anthony's on a recommendation of a friend. What was he thinking. The mussels in white wine were very good as well as the italian wedding soup and pasta fagoli, but it went down hill from there. I ordered the veal rib chop parm and it look great on the plate, but once I cut into it there was so much bread crumbs you could hardly taste the chop. It ruined the whole dish. A veal chop should not be prepared this way. My husband had the swordfish and shrimp special with risotto. The swordfish was a small piece and poor quality. Shrimp were OK. The risotto looked like oatmeal mush and watery which ran on the plate and no texture. Maybe we should have ordered spagetti and meatballs which seemed to be the favorite of a large table next to us. I must say the waitress was very nice and accomodating.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Local neighborhood Italian restaurant where service is first rate and homemade pasta is fabulous.
Pizza looked great and is on the list for the next visit.
All of the dishes were very tasty, service was "aim to please".
Pleasant surprise for an unassuming storefront restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Trattoria also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Anthony's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.