We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Fair, Service so so, Value good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Trattoria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anthony's Trattoria
28340 Trails Edge Blvd, 28340 Trails Edge Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL
+1 239-947-2202
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 163 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Hi From Anthony's Trattoria, we are located 1/2 mile south of Bonita Bch Road on US 41 next to the taco bell in the Southern exposure plaza. Bonita Springs, Fl. Come on it for best food in southwest fl.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food Fair, Service so so, Value good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stay with the Italian staples, when you step up to the upscale menu of their steaks, and aged beef, you may be disappointed, when compared to a Steakhouse. Service is hit or miss, and disorganized, seems that they were never trained for this type of dining. Owners nice folks trying hard to be successful, but overall they seem first time operators, and may need some help. Suggest retraining staff with the simple parts of Service.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, attentive wait staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We have eaten here many times over the last 5 months and have found it to be consistently tasty food, nice portions, courteous wait staff, pleasant ambience. The menu offers a wide variety of choices. We have taken others there who have been very pleased with their meals and experience. It has become one of our favorite places and living in this area with so many to choose from, that is saying alot!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We dropped in to Anthony's for quiet dinner without a reservation and we were very impressed. The service, the food and the ambience were wonderful. We felt welcome and appreciated. We will definitely visit again. Jim was an excellent server who took very good care of our needs.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nice ambience with a wide selection of entrees.Great price point and running some great specials now.I had a steak which I normally would not have in an Italian restaurant and it was very good.Efficient and fast service .I hope they do well in season! My soup was a little too salty and different than what I expected but overall a very good meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Aug 2012”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

If your idea of dinner is to have a raw,then burnt piece of meat for your meal,then this is the place for you.The servers were non existant.The food was returned.We had a stale piece of bread,and a small salad for our meal.Terrible food and service.The Manager never showed up ,to ask "how was everything"??I think he was ashamed.They need help .[Think Gordon Ramsey !]

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Trattoria also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Anthony's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.