We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Trattoria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anthony's Trattoria
28340 Trails Edge Blvd, 28340 Trails Edge Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL
+1 239-947-2202
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 160 restaurants in Bonita Springs
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Hi From Anthony's Trattoria, we are located 1/2 mile south of Bonita Bch Road on US 41 next to the taco bell in the Southern exposure plaza. Bonita Springs, Fl. Come on it for best food in southwest fl.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I ate at Anthony's during the week of July 13 and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendy and responsive, and the wine list was affordable. We both chose the prix fixe menu and thought it was a real bargain. The waitress paid close attention to us, and even topped off our wine with a little extra - a small gesture that goes a long way. My lasagna was outstanding, and the portion was generous. While the atmosphere is quite ordinary, we would recommend it for the good food and value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    11
    9
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best risotto in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I've eaten in plenty of places, but perfect risotto, wine list was affordable and the service was good. We had a table of 9 with 3 children ant even thru where happy
The veal Marsala could have used a bit more seasoning ( a bit mor sea salt for me) but the portion size was right.......it was not your run of the mill southern Florida Italian restaurant

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Anthony's Trattoria, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hi from Anthony's, thanks for coming in last week, great to see everone had a great time. We will be looking forward to seeing all of you and the kids soon, Our Best Jerry Connie and Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estero, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Prime is a lie”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had their menu at home advertising "dry aged steaks". We called to ask if they were using Prime beef. "Absolutely" was the response. Upon arrival, we asked our waitress and was told "Oh yes, the owner ages and cuts his own beef." We asked about their promotional wine sold by the bottle and was told "its horrible, its the cheapest wine they make". We ordered it anyway and it was decent enought for the price. Our waitress then told us it was the first time she had ever served that wine. (So how did she know it was horrible?) We assumed she just wanted us to order a more expensive bottle. Back to the beef. I ordered Filet. It was the toughest filet I have ever had. Cooked perfectly to medium/medium rare, but the texture and toughness of the meat was definitely not Prime and not worth the money. The smokey bacon was burnt to a crisp and had a horrible smoke taste. We will not eat here again, not even to try the $10.95 specials.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Anthony's Trattoria, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hi from Anthony's, the world is full of negative reveiws, to believe everything you read would be sad. Come into Anthony's, meet my wife and myself and our staff and enjoy a great steak or Italian dinner, you will be amazed. Best Regards, Jerry and Connie Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, fl
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Worth Checking Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Heard good things about this restaurant since new owners took over. We went after season so they were not busy. New owner greeted us, had a good waiter, Dan. They have a $10.95 menu with a good choice of dishes and a salad, which my wife had. I think her veal dish was a little to gussied up for her. I had a veal chop which was great. Even better, they serve a very large martini and I could only drink one!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best deal in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great service---price cannot be beat--getting a lot of people even off season. Food is excellent.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Trattoria also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Anthony's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.