We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime is a lie” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Trattoria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anthony's Trattoria
28340 Trails Edge Blvd, 28340 Trails Edge Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL
+1 239-947-2202
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 160 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Hi From Anthony's Trattoria, we are located 1/2 mile south of Bonita Bch Road on US 41 next to the taco bell in the Southern exposure plaza. Bonita Springs, Fl. Come on it for best food in southwest fl.
estero, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Prime is a lie”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had their menu at home advertising "dry aged steaks". We called to ask if they were using Prime beef. "Absolutely" was the response. Upon arrival, we asked our waitress and was told "Oh yes, the owner ages and cuts his own beef." We asked about their promotional wine sold by the bottle and was told "its horrible, its the cheapest wine they make". We ordered it anyway and it was decent enought for the price. Our waitress then told us it was the first time she had ever served that wine. (So how did she know it was horrible?) We assumed she just wanted us to order a more expensive bottle. Back to the beef. I ordered Filet. It was the toughest filet I have ever had. Cooked perfectly to medium/medium rare, but the texture and toughness of the meat was definitely not Prime and not worth the money. The smokey bacon was burnt to a crisp and had a horrible smoke taste. We will not eat here again, not even to try the $10.95 specials.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Anthony's Trattoria, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hi from Anthony's, the world is full of negative reveiws, to believe everything you read would be sad. Come into Anthony's, meet my wife and myself and our staff and enjoy a great steak or Italian dinner, you will be amazed. Best Regards, Jerry and Connie Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
naples, fl
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Worth Checking Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Heard good things about this restaurant since new owners took over. We went after season so they were not busy. New owner greeted us, had a good waiter, Dan. They have a $10.95 menu with a good choice of dishes and a salad, which my wife had. I think her veal dish was a little to gussied up for her. I had a veal chop which was great. Even better, they serve a very large martini and I could only drink one!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best deal in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great service---price cannot be beat--getting a lot of people even off season. Food is excellent.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The owner greetyd us when we arrived and we were seated right away. Very nice man. Waiter was there in no time and explained the menu and specials. There is a prix-fix menus that is amazing. For $10.95 you get soup or salad, entree, of which there is about everything you could want, and a small cannoli for dessert. I had the chicken picatta which was excellent and my partner had the sirloin steak which was a nice thick cut. The service was great and very attentive. I don't know how long they can serve food that good for that price but I surely will be going back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, nasty waitress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We went there with a group of 10 for their early bird specials. The price was great on the entrees: 10.95. Our group asked that the checks be given to each husband/wife team as had been done in the past. The waitress snidely said she coulldn't do it unless we were sitting across from our spouse. I ordered lasagna which was quite soupy but tasty. Except for the rude waitress, our food, drinks, etc were pretty good and reasonable.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry P, Owner at Anthony's Trattoria, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Hi from Anthony's Trattoria of Bonita Springs, I would like to apologize to you for this problem, and also explain that we have a lot of large partys that expect seperate checks, which is extremely tough to do if people do not help us by staying together. Again we at Anthony's will always try to make your dining experience a great one. Best Regards, Jerry and Connie Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Trattoria also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Anthony's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.