We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyld's Cafe

Wyld's Cafe
4271 Bonita Beach Road SW, Bonita Springs, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 158 restaurants in Bonita Springs
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

After reading through the great reviews on TA we had to try this restaurant and you should too!!! The food was excellent and the service was warm & friendly!!! From the outside we could see why many would drive by as it’s located in an older strip plaza; however once inside the decor was warm and inviting.
Our party of 4 had the tuna nachos to start, 3 main course fish dishes and the ribs followed by desserts.
All our meals were well presented, prepared and delicious!!!! We would definitely go back again!!!
If you are in Naples/Bonita/Fort Myers don’t miss this one!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    51
    13
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bonita springs, fl
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A good stalwart with modest prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Food is fine, prices are reasonable, atmosphere is conducive to lively conversation. A go-to spot when you don't want to travel too far from home for a bite.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Bonita springs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

Just finished the best meal we've had in Bonita Springs. From the moment we walked in we felt like family. Our waitress Megan was prompt and attentive but not overbearing. We started by splitting a stacked blue cheese salad. The bacon was done to perfection and the blue cheese dressing to die for. I thought I had died and gone to heaven as the spinach tomato rosotto hit my mouth. The fish was moist cooked to perfection and both sauces were outstanding. BUT when my husband's lamb shank arrived ...we experienced pure perfection. Tender, lean, juicy...delicious. Wyld's cafe .... Can you say spectacular.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Food for Any Occasion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

The best place we've found in the Bonita Springs area (& maybe Naples too...) for an upscale, but not too pricey, gourmet satisfier. Went there for the 1st time March 2012. Seared tuna appetizer with sliced picked/pink ginger, wasabi, some terriaki sauce, served over a salad of slivered cucumber slaw and sambai was excellent! Caesar salad had a bold perfectly flavored dressing, but I squeezed a little fresh lemon juice on it to make it "the best in the World." Entree of braised cranberry BBQ boneless short ribs with a sauce definitely made from scratch over "smashed potatoes" was not only great tasting, but so plentiful I couldn't order dessert. DW had the parmesan encrusted walleye pike (fish) with a tomato beurre blanc basil sauce that was absolutely superb (I tasted it). Great specials on Sunday... buy one entree, get one free with the order of two drinks (iced tea qualifies!), and a happy hour every day except Sunday from 4:30 - 6PM. Prices for the quality and quanity at this restaurant are just right. Try it sometime for a special or even not-special occasion.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

The quality of the food is excellent. I enjoyed eating here.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wyld's Cafe also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast

Been to Wyld's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyld's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.